Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Footscray, Melbourne.

Warleigh Road, West Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Located in West Footscray right near Sims Supermarket on Barkly Street. We're within a 10 minute walk from West Footscray Train Station, bus routes along Barkly Street, great restaurants, cafes and international food stores. We're situated within a 10 minute drive from central Footscray (including Victoria University), Seddon,Yarraville and Highpoint Shopping Centre. We live in a nice suburban spot with many trees and parks in the area. There are nearby bike tracks that easily lead into the city too. Plenty of on-street parking.

Spacious bedroom available, approx. 3.3m x 3.5m, large enough to fit a queens size bed, desk and wardrobe easily. Situated between the second bedroom and the downstairs bathroom. Large window (with sheer blind) that lets in plenty of light. High ceilings, polished floorboards.

The house itself is a double-story 3 bedroom home in West Footscray. The entrance hallway leads to a recently renovated fully equipped kitchen and living area with dishwasher, split system heater/air-conditioner and polished floor boards. Upstairs is another large carpeted living area with flat screen TV (and consoles) and sheltered balcony. Two large bathrooms (one upstairs with shower and bath; one downstairs with shower and in-built laundry). Lovely landscaped backyard with bamboo and apple trees surrounding to provide privacy.

Flatmates

I'm Alycia. I'm 26 and work full time as a union official. I work odd hours every so often which sometimes means waking up at 3am or getting home at 3am. I love yoga, cooking and socialising, especially over a couple of beers. All these things keep me busy and I'm not often around the house, but when I am you'll likely find me upstairs watching Netflix or having a chat and a smoke on the balcony. I like to keep the house pretty clean, but am pretty relaxed when it comes to mopping and gardening.

I'm Shaun. I'm 28 and work full-time as an Engineering draftsman and study part-time in the field of Engineering. I work mainly 40-50Hrs a week and study in the shared spaces during the semester and also open for a chat. I like brewing my own beer, socialising with mates and playing video games. I'm pretty clean and respectful of other peoples' space. I'm a smoker and enjoy sitting on the balcony with a beer on a sunny afternoon.

We are two good friends who have been living together for a couple of years. We're looking for someone left-wing as we like to hang out discussing current affairs, politics, but also your everyday stuff. We're looking for someone who preferably works full time, but a combination of study and work is also cool. We like to have friends around to hang out over drinks, however we also like to have our own time and respect personal space and privacy. You're always welcome to join us and have friends/partners over. We are looking for someone 420 friendly, non-smoker okay. We don't keep a cleaning roster or anything, but we tidy up after ourselves and other responsibilities are evenly shared.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.