Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Leederville, Perth.

Tower Street, West Leederville, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 16, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This house is simply the BEST location. This quiet culdesac street leads down a pathway to the Leederville train station overpass, and just like that (only 3 minute stroll) - you're in the middle of Leederville cafe strip. Walk the other way and you've got West Leederville shops, cafe, pub, gym etc. It's a lovely community.
House is cosy but has all you need. Air con in the lounge room, but it doesn't seem to get that hot anyway as it has pretty shady surrounds. House is fully furnished - the bedroom can be partly furnished - bedside table, drawers, clothes hanger (no bed) if required.
The room currently fits a queen size bed (with chunky bed frame), set of 4 tall Ikea drawers, and other bits and pieces like washing basket and standing mirror (see photos). I keep my hanging clothes on a rack in the corner of the lounge room, which is no problem with the housemates.
The property has tall fencing all round so the front yard is private and people can't see in. It's fully paved with garden beds around the perimeter, a washing line down the side of the house and a garden shed and paving out the back.
House is little but everything that's needed - loungeroom, open dining room and kitchen, laundry, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Cat flap on laundry door.
You'll be sharing the bathroom with one other person - Emily, 23.
Joel, 31, has the master bedroom with an ensuite bathroom.
Unlimited ADSL2+ broadband = $23 per month each. Electricity is about $12 a week (around $100 each per bill cycle). No gas. Water is abour $20 each per bill cycle (2 months I think).

More about the Flatmates

Emily works in retail - shoe store manager. She is vegan. Still running with the Pokemon game phase.
Joel has his own PT business. He eats weird foods purely for sustenance. Watching him get about life can be entertaining and lean to self-reflection. In a funny, reassuring way. :)
They're both good people and it's a friendly, welcoming, and social house.

Send me a message and I will organise with the other housemates for a visit. Please include some info about yourself. Move in for around 17th December.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.