Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Melbourne, Melbourne.

Ross Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 17, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Large, unfurnished room available in a 3 bedroom share house in Port Melbourne. The room available is at the front of the house with built in wardrobes and can comfortably fit a queen size bed with bedside tables and a small desk or tv.

You’ll be sharing the main bathroom with me (Phil) which has both a shower and separate bath. Laundry is also tucked away in the bathroom. There is a washing machine but no dryer. Kitchen is fully stocked with a fridge, dishwasher, microwave, gas stove and oven and all the essentials (pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc.) but if you have extra to bring there is more cupboard space available. You’ll have your own shelf in the pantry and fridge which both have plenty of space for 3 people. There is a couch and large tv in the living room and you’ll have free access to my Netflix account. A small courtyard is at the rear of the house with an outdoor setting, great for a few drinks in the sun during summer. We are a 3min walk from a tram stop and there is plenty of free street parking.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be sharing the house with myself and Melissa (we’re not a couple). Both are early 30’s professionals who are pretty quiet and relaxed during the week but enjoy getting out and about on the weekends and even enjoy a drink or 2. Either together with a few friends around or doing our own thing. We both enjoy trying to keep fit and healthy and get to the gym most mornings but will gladly chip in for a pizza night or sus out another great burger joint. Often we’ll go for brunch together down Bay Street on Sunday mornings and catch up on the week past. We are both friendly and social but know the importance of giving others space and time alone. We like to keep a fairly tidy house, always cleaning up after cooking and will do a general tidy up of shared areas of the house over weekend.

We are looking for a 28 to 38 year old professional male or female. Relatively quiet and relaxed during the week but friendly and social enough to fit with the vibe of the house. We’d like to keep the happy, safe, homely feel to the house as being able to come home from work to a relaxed, friendly environment is very important to us. You’ll know how to clean up after yourself, always washing up after cooking and maintain a tidy bathroom as you’ll be sharing the main bathroom. You’re welcome to join us whenever we get together for a drink or brunch or dinner and feel free to do your own thing or have people over.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.