Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

Chapel Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 28, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This apartment is in a fantastic location with walking distance to Prahran train station, trams on Chapel and highs street, Prahran pool, Kaya health club, Good life gym, and a million shops and restaurants, affordable cafes and quality clothing stores. It is nestled between iconic Greville St, Chapel St and High street so you at the cool end of Chapel St in the heart of the action with life at your fingertips!
The apartment itself is spacious, with 18 foot ceilings, polished floor boards and great views of the city. There are 4 living areas, kitchen island, dining table, couches and balcony.

The bedrooms are exactly the same, with very high ceilings, huge windows and built in robes. There is only one for rent, the other one i live in :) The room has a queen size bed in it and bed side tables and lamps. The living room has split system A/C the bedroom has a heater. Noise from Chapel St is a thing but I use ear plugs and i am fine and I'm usually a light sleeper

Bills n stuff
wifi is $59 per month, shared, electricity around $4 per day shared, depending, water is in there as well but is not much at all $20 per quarter

My ideal flatmate is:
A chiller
Can chat and have a laugh but we don't have to hang
Not an "at home party person"
Cleans up after themselves, dishes in dishwasher etc
Likes to live in a clean space

More about the Flatmates

I am a clean and tidy yet relaxed house mate, easy to talk to and non-judgemental. I work full time and have a busy social life, eating out most nights. I love the gym and spend a lot of time at Kaya Health Club doing yoga or Pilates. I eat clean, the fridge is without beers or junk food. I like getting away on weekends, cruising around on my bike and sometimes just chilling in my room watching Netflix!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.