Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Barkly Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 15, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Large 4 bedroom plus a study, 2 lounge room, 2 bathroom, 2 storey home in Elwood. Huge open planned main lounge room, kitchen/dining area with sliding door leading out to our private and sunny deck where we spend a lot of time hanging out in the warmer months. The house is about 23 years old and is very warm and comfortable.

We have a freestanding wood fire in the lounge room which cranks out the heat which we use pretty much on a daily basis when its cold (Nic is a chippy and gets free firewood from work which saves on heating costs!) There's also a heat pump/air-con central heating unit in the lounge which is great.

The kitchen is spacious and user friendly, we have all the basic appliances and cutlery/crockery etc plus a dishwasher and TWO fridges. Basically the house is fully furnished except for the bedroom on offer.

As far as location goes, we are situated on Barkly Street right near the iconic "Jerrys Cafe", so just a 5 minute walk to Acland Street and there's a bus stop at our front door so public transport is great.

More about the Flatmates

Hey, My names Nic and I'm a 31 year old Kiwi Chippy. I moved to Australia in 2010 and have lived in Elwood since I came here and now call Melbourne home. I generally work tradie hours, 7-3.30 five days a week and more often than not I work on Saturdays also.

Next Flatmate is Gloria, 26. Been in Melbourne for the last couple of years. Full time working professional and lives a pretty active lifestyle. Relaxed around the house.

Our other flatmate is Lauren. She's from Country Vic- She works in Film/tv Industry. She's 27, really friendly and awesome chick always up for a drink and a chat.

Our current flatmate is flexible with move out date and paid up til the 15th Dec so the room is available earlier if required.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.