Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Frearson Walk, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$187
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Spacious light filled townhouse, living with two clean, professional people, one male and one female. There is one large, well-lit bedroom available. The room itself has double windows, good-sized built in robes and views over the Kensington banks towards Footscray and the river. The room is unfurnished, however there is plenty of space for a queen bed, bed side tables and even a dressing table/tallboy. The townhouse is a large, double story three bedroom home with polished boards throughout the first floor, and carpet upstairs through the bedrooms. It's only a short walk to multiple transport options - 5 min to South Kensington station and under 10 min to Kensington station.
The house features: • A clean, large kitchen area with modern appliances and plenty of space for three to cook in • Two bathrooms with shower and separate bath (you'll be sharing one bathroom with only one person) • Fantastic open-plan kitchen/meals area leading to a spacious lounge • Sun-bathed rear courtyard, leading to a duel lock up garage • High speed internet and Foxtel.
We are looking for a considerate, non-smoking person to live with, someone who is mature, mindful of the share house environment, easy-going and happy to have a chat and a laugh. No couples or pets please. Rent is at $808.69 per month, plus bills. Bond is $733.33. Bills include electricity, gas, water, Foxtel, internet and household contents insurance split 3 ways.

Please note: the bedroom available is a mirror image of the one shown. All other aspects are identical.

Flatmates

Clete is 35 and works full-time in IT. He's originally from Ballarat VIC, has been living in this house since 2008 and enjoys AFL, cooking and playing cricket.
Lynda is 29 and works full-time as a consultant. She enjoys netball, trampolining, socialising with friends and binge watching TV shows.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.