Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Westgarth Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 27, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$858
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The apartment is in an amazing location - close to public transport (details below), High St (bars, cafes, restaurants, cinema, wholefoods store, liquor store) and walking trails (Capital City trail, Merri Creek trail).

It is newly renovated with a separate kitchen, large living room and shared bathroom with bathtub. Bedrooms are ~3mx3m - for reference, I can fit a double bed, 2 bedside tables, 2 large chest of drawers, tall book case and hat/coat rack.

The apartment is fully furnished - the bedroom is available furnished (purchasing furniture from current housemate) or unfurnished.

An uncovered car park is also available.

There's no air-con, but there's heating in the living room.

Public Transport:
Train ~6 min walk to Westgarth on the Hurstbridge line and Rushall on the South Morang line.
Trams - 86 around the corner on High St and 11 about a 10 minute walk away.
Buses - bus to Nicholson St, East Brunswick (and onto Moonee Ponds) is around the corner and another to South Yarra is about a 10 min walk.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 28 y.o. banking professional; I work Monday-Friday and am out of the house during business hours every day (occasionally work from home) and on average would be out at least 2-3 evenings during the week and about 50% of the weekend. I don't often have friends over (prefer to go out to catch up). Although I spend a lot of time out, I really enjoy spending a bit of time at home just relaxing. I also really enjoy the variety of things to do around Northcote. Ideally looking for a housemate with similar habits.


Contact Caitlin
Online Today
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Westgarth St/High St Close by
Westgarth St/McLachlan St Close by
High St/Westgarth St Close by
McLachlan St/Westgarth St Close by
Cunningham St/High St 3 min walk
Westgarth Railway Station/Westgarth St 7 min walk
Rushall Railway Station/Rushall Cres 7 min walk
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde 9 min walk
Kneen St/Rushall Cres 10 min walk
Rowe St/Rushall Cres 10 min walk
Fenwick St/Heidelberg Rd 10 min walk
Park St/Bennett St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sagi BarClose by
Crowd Bar & RestaurantClose by
Myrtles Crepes and CoffeeClose by
Bamboo Vietnamese ReataurantClose by
Curry CafeClose by
MerricoteClose by
Bar NonnoClose by
Gypsy HideoutClose by
BARRY.Close by
Phil's Westgarth Bakehouse & CafeClose by
Il MelogranoClose by
Palace Westgarth CinemasClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Westgarth St/High St #27 Close by
Walker St/High St #26 4 min walk
Westgarth 5 min walk
Rushall 6 min walk
Merri 7 min walk
Clarke St/High St #30 7 min walk
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde #25 8 min walk
Miller St/St Georges Rd #25 12 min walk
Northcote Town Hall/High St #31 12 min walk
Clarke St/St Georges Rd #26 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Westgarth Liquor and Grocery3 min walk
Flower of Sorrento14 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill17 min walk
Frootz on Parade17 min walk
milk bar18 min walk
Antonello G18 min walk
Northcote IGA18 min walk
Wild Things Food18 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, North Fitzroy19 min walk
Red Door Corner Store20 min walk
Joe's Organic Shop and Whole food Market Northcote23 min walk
Friendly Mart23 min walk
+ Show more