Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Meeks Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Student accommodation for rent

Student accommodation

Student accommodation

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Hi Everyone,

We are looking for SHORT TERM STAY ONLY - 3 months maximum

I currently have a Large King Size Room for rent @ Marrickville. The house mates are friendly and it's also a family home which makes it a safe & friendly place to live. We don't have a million people living here. (example there is no one living in the lounge room LOL).

It is an all Asian flatmates here. We speak fluent English & Chinese here.

We are looking for either Professionals or Students to move in. (we are very close to USYD, Enmore, Newtown, City). Both rooms is full furnished & you will have your own private room sharing with no one else.

The king size room is full furnished which includes:
- 1 x Queen Size Bed
- 1 x computer desk
- 1 x computer chair
- Built-in wardrobe
- Wireless Optus Cable Internet is also included (but no extreme downloads otherwise everyone gets capped
when we download our limit)
- Centeralised Aircon

Our place is really close to all the major locations in Sydney and all things needed:

- 7 - 10 mins walk to Sydenham Train Station (we prefer Sydenham train station because its a major stop and
plenty of trains which go pass Sydenham has to stop)

- 2 mins walk to bus stop. Catch 423 & 426 which goes to Enmore -> Newtown -> USYD -> Broadway -> George St City -> Wynward -> The Rocks

- 10 - 20 min drive to the CBD (depending on traffic and time of day)

- 5 mins drive to Woolworths and 10 mins drives to another bigger Woolworths

King Size Room Cost:
- Weekly Rent: $250(single person only)
- Bond: 4 x Weeks
- Bills: Water, Gas & Electricity is shared
- Available now for short stay (maximum 3 months)

Thanks You, If you are interested please feel free to contact us :)

Flatmates

The flatmates living here are all Asian.

We speak fluent English, Chinese & Cantonese.

Everyone here are either full time employees or finishing their degree at University of Sydney.

Andrew on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Andrew
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Marrickville Rd before Victoria RdClose by
Victoria Rd at Central LaneClose by
Marrickville Rd at Barclay St4 min walk
Marrickville Rd opp Barclay St4 min walk
Marrickville Rd at Gladstone St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Archie & KirkClose by
Paesanella CheeseClose by
Gasoline PonyClose by
Paesanella Pizza barClose by
San San Curly NoodlesClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Paesanella CheeseClose by
Village Wholefoods & Bulk FoodsClose by
Go Vita Marrickville | Your Health ShopClose by
Urban Farmacy4 min walk
Superior Casings (Australia) Pty LTD7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Sydenham Station9 min walk
Marrickville Station11 min walk
Tempe Station22 min walk