Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Burwood Road, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

I have been living in this property for two and a half years and have absolutely enjoyed it. The property is a 5-10 minute walk from Swinburne University, Glenferrie and Auburn train stations, the tram stop, supermarkets, Glenferrie Road and heaps more.
The apartment offers a very spacious balcony facing west (beautiful sunset with partial city views every evening).

There is an air-conditioner in the living room. The apartment is fully furnished with kitchen appliances and utensils, a fridge, dishwasher, oven, washing machine, dryer, study table, study chair, study lamp, dining table and chairs, couch, TV, printer and fax machine. You will only need to bring your own bed.

120GB of internet per month is included in the rent. There is also an underground carpark and storage cage. I am currently in the process of selling my car (which occupies the only car space at the moment). If I can sell it very soon, you are more than welcome to use that space to park your car, if you have one.

Flatmates

I am a 22 year old female who has recently graduated with a double Bachelors degree in Aviation and Commerce. I will be off to the Military next year, hence I am looking for a flatmate to share with until that time.

I am a very clean person who takes pride in the tidiness of their apartment. I enjoy cooking, playing sports, going to the gym and motorbike riding. I am not a fan of having large groups of friends over and hosting parties/trashing the place.

I have a two year old indoor cat living with me until Christmas. My girlfriend occasionally stays over with me.

The ideal housemate I am looking for has to be tidy and clean, respectful, independent, friendly, and accepting of my cat and girlfriend. I also do not eat pork/ham/bacon for cultural reasons, and would appreciate someone who respects that.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.