Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Charlotte Street, Ashfield, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

7 Flatmates

7 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 11, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

No offence, folks, but my landlady will only take tenants who are ethnically Chinese and can speak Chinese, because she doesn't speak English.

So if you don't speak Chinese, don't waste your time on this Ad. Sorry about that.
=========================
The room is only 5 minutes away from Ashfield train station by foot. An express train will take you to Central in 12 minutes.

There are Coles, Aldi, K-mart and tons of Chinese supermarkets and restaurants on one side of Ashfield Station. You can get to them from this room by foot in a few minutes.

The room is on the other side of the train station. On this side there are no shops. So it is very quiet.

The house is very high and big. Including the yards it is as big as 1,000 meter squared.

The room is also very large(See the photos). It has its own bathroom, with shower and a big mirror. There is a Queen-size Bed,two wardrobes,two desks and a chair.

More about the Flatmates

I am subletting this room so I am not going to live with you.

People in other rooms are all oversea students from China. They are all very quiet. Actually there is no living room in this house so people all stay in their own rooms and we don't really talk to each other that much except when we meet each other in the kitchen.

So if you are keen to meet people and socialise, you may not want to live here. But if want to live a real simple life and have fun with yourself, this room is a very good choice.

Shared appliances: washing machine, kitchen and refrigerator. The landlady will clean the house once a week.

I sublet this room because I want to live with my friend. The landlady has agreed for the subletting.

The lease ends on 28.Feb, 2017. You can extend the lease then if you want.

You can come for an inspection during weekends , or after 7:00PM during workdays.


Contact Kent
Online 7 days ago
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Elizabeth St Near Charlotte St3 min walk
Elizabeth St Near Dengate Av3 min walk
Elizabeth St Near Bland St4 min walk
Orpington St At Chandos St4 min walk
Orpington St Opp Chandos St4 min walk
Elizabeth St Near Nixon Av4 min walk
Alt St Near De La Salle School4 min walk
Orpington St At Elizabeth St4 min walk
Ashfield Station, Brown St, Stand A5 min walk
Ashfield Station, Brown St, Stand C5 min walk
Ashfield Station, Brown St, Stand B5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Masagana Oriental Variety Store3 min walk
Lahuri Groceries Store3 min walk
Namaste Nepalko Pasal3 min walk
Island Supermarket4 min walk
Deshi Groceries4 min walk
Tienda Latina Ashfield6 min walk
Patel grocery store6 min walk
Mr Wong Oriental Store7 min walk
Ashfield Asian Supermarket7 min walk
Yu Fu Supermarket7 min walk
Indian Mart7 min walk
OK Supermarket7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Thai Number One4 min walk
Cafe on Charlotte4 min walk
Bean on Fire5 min walk
Ashfield Cafe'5 min walk
Hercules Bakery5 min walk
Ashfield Seafoods6 min walk
Healthy Ocean Food6 min walk
Tam Thang Takeaway6 min walk
New Taste Dim Sim6 min walk
Zara'z Espresso6 min walk
Yummy Nest Ashfield Restaurant.6 min walk
Gong Cha6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Ashfield5 min walk
Croydon Station19 min walk
Summer Hill Station21 min walk