Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

McConnell Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We love living here because it's a really nice neighbourhood, a quiet street, conveniently close to the city and there's also great access to the old Stock Route bike path / running track that goes down to the Maribyrnong River (plus we're a 2 minute walk from Laksa King, just saying.).

Our sharehouse has three large ground floor bedrooms (one of these is available) with built in robes and one second storey bedroom.

Downstairs there is a really large open plan living area with polished floorboards that adjoins the dining area to the kitchen and living room. This area also opens onto a shady, bricked courtyard where we have a herb garden under a beautiful old jacaranda tree – so the feel is super open.

There is a laundry and a bathroom separate from the toilet. There is also a pretty nice bath that's separate from the shower. The front of the house has plenty of shade and there is lots of free on street parking. The house is also a short walk from Newmarket shopping centre, two train stations and the commercial strips down Racecourse and Macaulay Rds - so tonnes 'o' restaurants & cafes etc. are around.

Flatmates

We are three early 30s go-getters, who go and get things. Usually it's money via our full-time jobs - but also sometimes it's fish and chips.

Cam works nearby in North Melbourne, is a photographer and occasionally runs workshops at RMIT.

Michael is a High-School English teacher and is also a photographer. He likes collecting records, books and keeping fit.

Lauren works in fashion retail in the big city. In her spare time she enjoys brunch, catching up with friends and relaxing at home.

Get in touch if you like the sound of the place and want to arrange checking out the room. Looking forward to meeting you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.