Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rickard Place, Gowrie, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 months to 9 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Our house has a great yard (front and back), Foxtel, Netflix, speedy internet, car parking, a BBQ on the deck and is only 10 minutes drive to Woden and 10 minutes to Tuggeranong. Erindale and Chisholm are only a 5 minute drive away

More about the Flatmates

We currently have;
Alanna and Lewis - couple that are in the main bedroom with ensuite so no issues sharing a bathroom. Both in our early 20s and working full time, we like to spend our spare time binge watching TV or playing with our three dogs (outside)! We occasionally bake, cook and play board games. And play with Ginger, the rabbit.

Darcy - also in his early 20s and working full time. He is also a qualified chef so family dinners are always good here! He will share the main bathroom with a shower and separate bathtub, as well as the separate toilet.

The house is furnished with all the trimmings including gadgets and gaming consoles, so you'll never get bored if you are hanging around the house. The house also stays surprisingly cool in summer and has a great heating/cooling system as well.

We are looking for someone that likes the same sorts of things (great food, dogs, binge TV watching). But otherwise, we are pretty open to anything!


Contact Alanna
Online 4 days ago
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Partridge St after Castleton Cr3 min walk
Castleton Cr after Peeler Pl6 min walk
Castleton Cr Holy Family PS SSO6 min walk
Bugden Av opp Holy Family PS7 min walk
Bramston St after Bugden Av7 min walk
Partridge St after Airey Cr8 min walk
Bugden Av after Larcombe Cr8 min walk
Partridge St after Bulcock Pl9 min walk
Sternberg Cr after Castleton Cr SSO11 min walk
Bugden Av after Partridge St11 min walk
Bugden Av 2nd after Appel Cr12 min walk
Bugden Av after Fihelly St12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly Grocer Gowrie14 min walk
IGA14 min walk
Lucky Price Asian Grocery21 min walk
Coles Supermarkets24 min walk
Woolworths Erindale25 min walk
ALDI Chisholm26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Common Grounds Gowrie Cafe14 min walk
7-Eleven Erindale21 min walk
Slow Noodle Fast21 min walk
China Tea House21 min walk
The Schnitzel Haus22 min walk
Pizza Hut Erindale22 min walk
Punjabi Hut22 min walk
Thai Basil Restaurant22 min walk
Chisholm Vikings22 min walk
Champs Bistro22 min walk
The Cheesecake Shop Erindale22 min walk
Barbeque Nation23 min walk
+ Show more