Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rosedale Road, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 9, 2017
Length of Stay9 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

We are within 4 minutes drive of 3 train stations; Glen Iris, Burwood, and Ashburton. Also conveniently close to a Coles shopping centre. We have only just been accepted for the property and will have internet and all of that organised soon, we have most of the communal furniture sorted, but everyone is providing their own furniture for their bedrooms.
The lease starts in December but we are looking for the right person to join us and are very flexible with dates for the 5th person to move in. We are all on the lease, and will need the next person to be an approved occupant, so will have to undergo the application process.
If you are worried about it being a squeeze, it won't be! It is a quirky, spacious 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom house with a huge back yard (plenty of room for activities!) on a lovely suburban street.

More about the Flatmates

We are 4 girls, all students, looking for a 5th house mate. I am 23 years old and will be studying science, there are also 3 med students, 21, 22 and 25 years old.
We are all clean and tidy, and looking for someone who will be the same. We are a friendly group and looking for someone who is independent but also wanting to join us in our social gatherings.
We are not party animals (mostly broke students) but still enjoy a bit of a social life and also looking to get out more on adventures around Victoria.
We are all foodies and love little occasional outings together, also little family dinners - I personally can not cook to save my life but we do have some amazing people in the house that can whip up a decent dish. Looking forward to spending ideal summer days at the beach, or being couch potatoes with movie sessions at home in our awesome sized lounge room.
We do all appreciate our down time though, and having a good house to come home to and unwind from a busy day and have some solitude is just as important to us. As much as we would love to socialise every day, the quiet evenings will be the majority of our time as we are all quite involved in study and work, so our adventures will be limited to our weekends and hoping our new house mate/future friend has a similar lifestyle!


Contact Rochelle
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Glen Iris Rd/Kerferd Rd 6 min walk
Southland St/Glen Iris Rd 7 min walk
Lurnea Rd/High St 7 min walk
Bellavista Rd/High St 7 min walk
Fuller Ave/High St 7 min walk
Florence St/Kerferd Rd 7 min walk
Hillcrest Rd/High St 8 min walk
Barina Rd/High St 8 min walk
Ferndale Rd/Glen Iris Rd 8 min walk
Victor Rd/High St 8 min walk
Hilltop Ave/High St 9 min walk
Muswell Hill/Kerferd Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Curry Claridges Indian Restaurant8 min walk
BP9 min walk
So Pho So Good10 min walk
Preserve Kitchen10 min walk
Sharky's Fish & Chip Shop10 min walk
Hello Sharkys Seafood10 min walk
Raven Hill Cafe Restaurant11 min walk
Lulu Vietnamese Restaurant11 min walk
Glen Iris Pantry11 min walk
Sergio's Pizza Bistro12 min walk
The Corner Deli14 min walk
Milano Espresso Bar14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Fresh Central Fruits13 min walk
NQR Pty Ltd.13 min walk
Ashburton IGA13 min walk
Fruit Valley15 min walk
Leo's Fine Food & Wine Supermarket19 min walk
Lea's Supermarket23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Ashburton 17 min walk