Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Helensburgh, Wollongong.

Parkes Street, Helensburgh, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

All female flat
Students accepted
Pets considered

Beautiful clean modern home with stunning views! Walking distance to public transport, cafes and shops. 20mins from Wollongong and Sutherland CBDs. Happy and healthy house mate looking to share a house that is empty most of the time :)

The train station is a 3min drive or 20min walk from the house. Helensburgh is a <50min train ride to the city. 20min drive to Wollongong or Sutherland.

The main street is walking distance from the house (5mins). This is where you'll find Coles, newsagents, pharmacy, hairdressers, post office, pubs, take aways and a bunch of cute cafes etc.

Helensburgh is a beautiful historical town filled with friendly, easy going people. Surrounded by The Royal National Park and great beaches. The closest being Stanwell Park beach (5mins).

In your room there is a built in wardrobe and single bed that folds out into a king sized bed. If you have your own furniture and would like it removed, I can organise that :) The room is small, with roller shutters that block out all light, perfect for shift workers. The bathroom is shared.

The house has split air-conditioning and a wood heater. Gym with treadmill and squat rack. Two door dish washer, pod coffee machine and shared laundry with dryer. All new stainless steel appliances & robot vacuum. Decking outdoor area that looks into the tree tops, Weber Q for summer (or winter) BBQs. Polished floorboards. Double story / split level living. With separate lounge room & gym underneath. Off street, under cover parking for your vehicle.

$200 per week,
plus electricity bill split.

Gas and water included in rent.
Unlimited Internet / wifi and Netflix included.

Flatmates

I'm a young female professional who works full time. I have a 4 year old dog (clean & well behaved) and spend a lot of time with her down at the dog beach or going for a hike on one of the many bush & coastal tracks in the area.

In my spare time I like to use my home gym or go to the local gym here. I also go to the occasional crossfit class or women's surf lessons. I love going to the sea pool here on hot days and coming home to lay out in the sun, on the decking. The decking looks out to an endless view of gum trees. When the weather's good I do a lot of bike riding and generally like to be outside or doing something active.

I go down to melbourne regularly, you will get the house to yourself a lot :) I take my dog with me every time. So I often have an empty house going to waste!

I like to socialise by either meeting my friends for a walk with the dogs (which is always followed by good food & coffee) or BBQ picnics and drinks down at the beach in the summer time.

I would prefer someone with similar interests to mine, but most importantly looking for someone I get along with well, in regards to sharing a house.

I am generally a tidy person who can't handle a lot of stuff laying around. Someone who puts things away once they have used them is a must. No party animals thanks!

Someone, who like me, cleans up after themselves. No smokers. Only females thanks. Will consider another dog, however no cats, as I am allergic. I'd prefer someone who didn't have their partner around several nights a week, I'm only looking for one house mate! Not 1.5 or 2 :) That said, when I'm in Melbourne I'm quite happy if you have them over 24/7.

I am happy to wait for a house mate who is the right fit. Will only consider people with full profiles. I would rather know a lot about you before meeting up :)

If you have any questions in regards to the house, want more photos or measurements etc, please send me a message. I'm more than happy to answer anything you may be wondering about! Get in touch if you'd like to meet up for a coffee or a house viewing. Hope to hear from you soon :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.