Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Howitt Street, Ballarat North, VIC

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

This property is great because it is a well maintained, better than average, big, beautiful old Victorian home with an artistic owner. One of the reasons it is better than average is due to its huge, well designed kitchen. It is set on a double block, with a magnificent garden.
My name is Anton, I am the owner and landlord. I restore heritage buildings. My partner Paloma lives here and we have a 19 year old cat. Paloma stays busy bespoking in the den out back.
This place would suit a creative thinking type of person who is independent, responsible, healthy and active.
The room available is medium sized with classic Victorian features such as a high ceiling, re-made Victorian style cornices and a ceiling rose with a funky red glass chandelier. It is carpeted and has light blue walls. There is an option of furnishings if required of a king single quality orthopaedic mattress bed and an artisan made clothes rack.
The whole house is cosy warm and heated with central gas heating with a vent in the room. It also keeps wonderfully cool in summer. All furniture in the main house is provided, as well as whitegoods and TVs in two lounges as well as the kitchen and in a soon to be completed back sunroom with a view of a fernery with tree ferns.
The house is established and full of furniture so no furniture other than your bedroom furniture, your linen and your kitchen stuff, please. No extra storage in the house either.

Flatmates

Hi! I am Anton, the landlord. I am 51 years of age. I am an artistic, creative person with diverse skills who does fine restoration and maintenance work for heritage homes mostly in Ballarat and Melbourne. My partner Paloma lives here. She is an Interactive Media Designer and is also busy bespoking in the den out the back. We have an 19 year old cat, Vladimir. We both love retro vintage stuff and design.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.