Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Canberra Avenue, Griffith, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Enjoy a relaxed and convenient lifestyle in a vibrant inner south apartment within walking distance of Kingston shops & foreshore, Manuka and Fyshwick markets, 15 min drive to the city.

Room fits a queen size bed with space to spare and is well lit and furnished with built-in wardrobe. Bathroom is shared with one flatmate (and a couple of resident plants).

Fully furnished apartment includes a well stocked kitchen, dedicated study area, entertainment space with good lounging options and balcony garden. No built-in heating/cooling (evaporative cooler or heater available). Some flexibility with furnishings.

Parking options include guest parking and on-street.

* Note: Pictures were taken last year so some features may have changed. Please note also, the room rate is with single occupancy in mind.

Flatmates

Hi, I'm Lynn. I'm a public servant in my late 20s. I'm fairly easy going, happy to share a chat, a meal or a movie, or to squirrel myself away in my room. My hobbies include basketball, soccer, cooking and gardening. I generally visit my family and dogs (northside) weekends so you're likely to have the place to yourself then.

My current flatmate is moving to Sydney imminently so the room will be available for viewing from 15 January but I'm not in a rush. I'm looking for someone who is friendly, considerate (ie can clean up after themselves) and environmentally conscious (mindful of energy use and minimising waste). Big plus if you know how to keep container plants alive.

Please message me if you have any questions or if you'd like to arrange a viewing/meet up for a chat. Great if you can tell me a bit about yourself too!
(Update: I'd love to be able to meet everyone but due to the high volume of enquiries, I may need to get more selective so apologies if you don't get a response!)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.