Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brompton Road, Bellambi, Wollongong

Studio for rent



1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi There, The Guest Accommodation is $320 per week for strictly 1 person only staying there. If a couple then it would be $350 per week. The Internet is included. We have a lovely fully furnished Guest Accommodation at the back of our property. It has a lounge and bedroom combined with a separate bathroom and combined laundry, there is also a food preparation area with a sink and fridge. An undercover area with outdoor furniture to sit out under on our many sunny mornings. Also for your use there is a shared clothes line and grassed area which will also be used by us and our very friendly Toy Poodle. A Side entrance with a secure gate with sensor down lights, there is also ample street parking. All of the furniture is very good quality and well looked after such as a Queen size timber bedroom suite with a good quality latex mattress with two bedside drawers, lamps and a tall boy. There is a storage chest and a large timber cabinet. A two door mirrored robe with shelving, drawers and double hanging. A large wall LCD TV and DVD player. Ceiling fan, exhaust fans, down lights, vertical and double privacy blinds. All linen, appliances, utensils, dinner and glass ware, toaster, kettle and microwave are supplied. Also a heater and dehumidifier. Fully tiled throughout with floor rug. A small table that extends with two dining chairs that can be used as a desk if needed for study. Internet is available for a weekly fee.

We are approximately 1.3 klms walk to the Beach, close to Local Shops, Medical Center, Pharmacy, Petrol Station, Clubs and Gyms. Our street is the first one in Bellambi and an easy paved walk to the station at the end of the street for a train to the City or Wollongong. Easy access to Memorial Drive which takes approx 10 mins to Wollongong and then just up the road to the University. There is plenty of on street parking. Go for a lovely drive along the coast road and experience the Sea Cliff Bridge up to Stanwell Tops and watch the hang gliders. Or travel south to beautiful Shellharbour for the day, the places to visit are unlimited in the beautiful Illawarra.

About us and our expectations.
We are hard working, friendly and helpful people but are private and respectful. We are extremely clean and house proud and value our home and furnishings. We are looking for someone of the same mindset. It would be expected that whoever stays there keeps the accommodation and the enclosed outdoor area in a very clean and orderly manner. This is a non smoking property. And definitely no pets. There is no parking in our driveway at anytime. The water and electricity are included in the accommodation with the realization of not wasting these resources by leaving them running is a must. If you feel that you are of a similar ways please come and have a look.

The Guest Accommodation is $320 per week for strictly 1 person only staying there. If a couple then it would be $350 per week. It is a must that you keep it clean, not just tidy.

Contact Shirley
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Pioneer Rd after Lavender St3 min walk
Pioneer Rd at Lavender St3 min walk
Rothery St before Brompton Rd6 min walk
Bellambi Bowling Club, Rothery St6 min walk
Rothery St opp Bellambi Bowling Club6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bellambi Station3 min walk
Corrimal Station22 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kotez Chickens and Takeaway4 min walk
Bonno's Pizzeria19 min walk
Chris's Takeaway19 min walk
7-Eleven Corrimal20 min walk
Corrimal RSL Memorial Club20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Prosperity General Trading Co.19 min walk
FoodWorks24 min walk
MFC Supermarket24 min walk
Woolworths Corrimal25 min walk