Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southside.

Exhibition Road, Southside, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$50
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome

Seeking a fit, healthy and mature minded person looking for somewhere to live either for a minimum of 6 months or long term to share a house with a mature aged gentleman. Low rent available in exchange for being there at nights. Could be ideal for someone wanting to work or study in the Gympie area or someone with grandchildren they’d like to live nearer to.

• $50 per week (negotiable) which includes utilities (electricity, internet, rates, water etc – not phone use)

The gentleman is in his 80’s, is a quiet and friendly man, the house is a reasonably spacious 3-bedroom with carport, backyard, verandah and a pool. The house is close to transport and central to shops and takeaways.

We are looking for someone to be a housemate, a bit of companionship at home and generally be around most nights. There is flexibility that if the flatmate is out or away then family can step in overnight with notice.

He has a loving family who visit and provide him with support. He is quiet and is a little frail (he has paid support through a Care agency to do more of the physical types of support (he doesn’t have dementia). He has a 24-hour care alert and his family are 5 minutes away. He just needs a little extra confidence that someone is around at nights (no care duties needed).

No expectation to prepare or share his meals but if you had breakfast and/or dinner at the same time some days that would be great. We can take care of the mowing unless you love it but maybe you could clean the pool if you use it and otherwise shared responsibilities for keeping the house nice and clean and tidy.

Looking for someone who loves little dogs. Interested parties would have to be non-smoker, not a party animal and sorry but no cats permitted.

If you’d like to know more and chat then please contact us through the flatmate site.

Flatmates

The gentleman is in his 80’s and lives in his lovely 3-bedroom house that has a carport, pool and verandah, and is close to transport and central to shops and takeaways.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.