Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Gravatt East, Brisbane.

Creek Road, Mount Gravatt East, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Large furnished bedroom (3.2m x 4m) with ensuite, ceiling fan and extra wide built-in robe in a quiet complex, located in Mt Gravatt East.

The bush sanctuary complex will appeal to nature lovers, where water dragons, ducks and bush turkeys can often be spotted wandering along the creek and kookaburras etc in the trees at dusk.

There is the convenience of two bus stops (#174, 178, 179) right outside the complex, with a third bus stop around the corner (#180, 185). Shops are a quick five minute walk in either direction. Once you enter the complex, life's busyness and Brisbane traffic melts away - you'd never know you're on a main street!

The living area, fully equipped kitchen and third toilet downstairs are air conditioned. An inverter air con upstairs is powerful enough to cool down/warm up both bedrooms. There is a large landing/open living space upstairs between the two bedrooms, which I'm in the process of making in to a communal home office space (currently a storage space).

Fully fenced private courtyard with BBQ - ideal for entertaining small groups; not suitable for large parties. There is a beautiful landscaped pool with gazebo, table and rest room in the complex - perfect way to unwind after work.

Shift workers and FIFO welcome. I used to be a shift worker many moons ago, so am mindful and considerate of the shift lifestyle. The bedroom has blockout curtains.

Like all good ads there has to be some small print : I have a drug-free household and notifying a new housemate's details is a security requirement of my F/T job. Water and unlimited wifi internet are included in rent. Electricity and phone calls are additional. Rent payments to be made by bank transfer or paypal - this provides both you and I with a record of rent paid.

Flatmates

I'm a 42yrs young expat who returned home to Brisbane a few years ago. I work in the CBD fulltime and from home part time. My treatment room is separate to the living areas, so you won't be bothered by clients when you're home.

Ideally I'm looking to share space with someone who is a good fit, has a positive outlook on life and is independent/employed.

I'm an easygoing, mindful person who is houseproud but not OCD; looking for a housemate who is not allergic to cleaning up after themselves. If you're a gardener, you're most welcome to potter in the garden, however, there's no expectation to include gardening in sharing of housework :-)

I'm a morning person and conscious that not everyone is chirpy at 5.30am, so I'm mindful of being quiet when sharing space with night owls. Mutual consideration would be appreciated.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.