Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kiama.

Banksia Drive, Kiama, NSW

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Looking for a friendly, clean and responsible person to share my cool Kiama pad. It's a modern townhouse/duplex with aircon on the ground floor.

I have Netflix and unlimited internet with an NBN connection. There is a small courtyard and we look out to the valleys that start just as you leave town. It's a 10-12 min walk to Woolies and 15 min to the centre of town. There is a nice walk through Spring Creek Wetlands to Bombo Beach that starts at the bottom of our street.

It's the kind of place where you feel like you're on permanent holiday, a nice relaxed vibe to the unit.

The room can be taken furnished with a double bed or unfurnished. There is a built in wardrobe.

There is a 3rd bedroom which I rent out through airbnb. Meaning on weekends there might be one or two guests. You'd need to be ok with that, which may just involve sharing the bathroom for the nights it's booked.

Flatmates

I'm a straight 40ish guy, young at heart, super friendly and considerate. I run a small record shop in town in between surfing, practising tai chi keeping fit, reading heaps and learning Spanish. I'm also known as the local balloon animal guy and can be seen entertaining kids and adults at local markets.

I'm fairly easygoing in terms of flatmates, though I expect whoever I share with to help keep common areas clean (amazing how many people I've lived with who haven't ever cleaned a toilet) and preferably show some respect for their own space too, there will be the occasional agent inspection). Must pay rent on time, no exceptions - if you can't pay on time, I need to pay for you which is extremely unfair. And prefer someone reasonably social. Don't mind if someone is reserved by nature, as long you're not a complete shut in....in other words, someone reasonably normal.

My only real dealbreakers are extreme bogans. for eg. if you're an NRL fanatic, drive a pickup with the southern cross stuck on it (or inked on your arms) or keep your fridge constantly stocked with beer and not much else, we wont get along I'm sorry.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.