Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Armada Crescent, Currumbin Waters, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

The house is elevated half way up Currumbin ridge and has 180 views of the bush to the south and the coast to the north east. The block backs on to bush and there's a giant Silver Gum in the backyard where Kenny the Koala visits often. Its about 2 minutes in the car to the beach...or a 3km run if that takes your fancy. The vege garden is going great and I've planted some fruit trees, with more to go in. I also have chickens who give me fresh eggs daily.

The available room is the north facing master bedroom with a beautiful bay window and great views. It also has a double built in wardrobe. There's only one bathroom so we would have to share, but its a three way so the toilet and shower are both separate which makes it easy.

There is a garage and heaps of dry secure storage room under the house if you have boards, bikes etc.

The photos are the ones from the agent when I bought the place, so the furniture has changed and the available room is unfurnished.... but you get the jist.

Flatmates

I think its important to be able to be social with my housemate, share a meal some nights and have good conversation......but I prefer to not be depended upon for a social life and do enjoy my own space and time at home.

I work full time Mon - Fri and am quiet during the week, going to bed and getting up early. I am in and out over the weekend depending on whats going on. The most rowdy the place gets is if I have a friend or two over for dinner. If you are looking for somewhere to have your mates over every weekend to party then this isn't the place.

I like to spend time in the garden, head to the beach, surf, have awesome cook ups and keep my house in a good state (home ownership is a never ending cycle of maintenance!!). I also like to keep inside clean and tidy....if it's not too much to ask that you wash up after you cook then we will get along fine.

There are no other housemates...so you'd be living with just me and my dog who is the happiest dude in the world....he is allowed inside, so you would have to be ok with that. If you dont like dogs then you wont fit in here as he is definitely a part of the household and will love you to death whether you like it or not.

No other pets sorry.


Contact Lou
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cake My DayClose by
Napoli Waters Pizza & Pasta6 min walk
Cellarbrations - Currumbin Creek Tavern Warehouse6 min walk
THE GALLEON TAKEAWAY7 min walk
Meet Eat Treat Continental & Indian11 min walk
Star Garden Cafe11 min walk
finders keepers18 min walk
La Bocca Pizza Currumbin19 min walk
Coffee Cave Currumbin20 min walk
Sir Lunch a LOT22 min walk
Hing LI Chinese Restaurant Byo23 min walk
Pizza Palace23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Galleon Way near Billabong Ct3 min walk
Galleon Way near Brigantine Ct3 min walk
Galleon Way near Ware Dr6 min walk
Galleon Way near Keegan Cct8 min walk
Ware Dr near Tudor St8 min walk
Ware Dr near Hillier St8 min walk
Galleon Way near Casey Cl9 min walk
Galleon Way near Jutland Pl15 min walk
Ware Dr near Aethalia St17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Currumbin Fair24 min walk