Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Townsville.

Mcilwraith Street, South Townsville, Townsville

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

null Bedroom

null Bed

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Welfare welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Hi, potential housemate

We live in a beautiful old Queenslander home, nestled behind Palmer street.

House Features:

- High ceilings and fans throughout
- Two verandas
- Ample backyard space with large trees and a table out the back away from the house for those late night conversations
- Chickens
- Space to grow vegies or herbs if you wish. (We have some basil etc already.)

Room Features

- New ceiling fan
- Airconditioned
- Small balcony (tiny but good for reading a book and a nice place to catch the sea breeze from Palmer St.)
- Can be left furnished or you can BYO bed or furniture
- Comes with bed, cupboard, wardrobe, curtains

House Vibe

- Easy going
- Everyone contributes to chores (one person does the house when it is their turn.) We rotate each week so you have two/three weeks off.
- Dinner parties are cool, couchsurfers occasionally, relaxed.

Flatmates

Currently live with one 22 year old female dance teacher and waitress, one 29 year old female lab tecnician and a 30 year old teacher. We are all female but open to any gender. There is a good vibe in the house. All about the open communication and everyone chipping in for household chores. We aren't too wild but do like to have friends over, play boardgames etc and host dinner parties etc.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.