Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glynde, Adelaide.

Lewis Road, Glynde, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

--> 6.6km from CBD ~= 20mins on bus and get you into city! Only 2mins walk from home to bus-stop, and any of the 174, 176, 178M, 178X.... will take you to North Terrace (city) in 20mins! Also express bus available in the early morning and afternoon (peak hours)-- excellent for office workers who would like to start the day early.

--> More buses on Glynburn road and take you to Magil: 630, 631, H21...

--> 5mins walking distance to all kinds of supermarkets! IGA (foodland), Chinese, Korean, Indian supermarkets. If you drive, or cycle or don't mind walking, the two largest supermarkets Woolworths and Coles are also nearby (~= 5mins of driving) !

--> Restaurants are also nearby in case you don't wanna cook... (Korean, Chinese, Indian, Italian...all sorts!)

Both the house and room are fully furnished, so you are very set to just come and stay with us.

This house has a big garden, with many fruit trees so.... all the good things along :)

Pictures don't show how awesome this property really is...so come and see for yourself! :)

Flatmates

About Us:
The house is currently occupied by two girls (under 26, one Aussie one Chinese). One is working full-time and another is on temporary work while looking for full-time. We all go to bed pretty early (before 10pm). But we all like to social a bit after work and during the weekend when everyone is free.

To the future housemate:
We are looking for someone who is clean, tidy, help around the house and sociable. Preferably be a girl, but if you are a guy, works/studies full-time, and fit the above criteria, would also work too :) Couples are welcome too.

For the Room:
Single: $150/week all included.
Couple: $200/week all included.
(I removed the upper bunk of the bed, hence the bed frame seems weird for that reason..)

Share bills include:
Electricity, gas, unlimited internet and water.

More about the house:
Cutlery and utensils are provided in the house, so you are pretty much set by just bringing your personal belongings and own bedding, bathing and laundry products. Gardening cost: around $20 per 3 weeks per person (assuming 3 in the house) (cheap deal becoz one the girls has connection :)).

NOTE! The house lease finishes on 21st December this year, I may go to interstate for work, and the other girl has work location changes to somewhere else in SA, therefore we are not going to renewal the lease, and the maximum lease time is 3 months.

If you are still interested, very welcome to come for an inspection :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.