Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Torrens, Canberra.

Parkin Street, Torrens, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered

Rent includes power, gas, and internet.
For rent is a large room with WIR and own bathroom in a spacious house, close to Woden, Canberra Hospital and an easy, flat walk to Mawson shops.
There are two living areas and a lovely deck looking over the backyard.
Lots of great natural light in all of the rooms, and the shape of the house means it's easy have your own space and privacy.
Only a short walk to the inter-town bus that runs every 15 minutes (more often in peak hour).

Flatmates

You will be living with a single mum in her mid 40's, her 9 yr old son and our 2 Spoodles Henry and Harley.
My son is with me 50% of the time and is generally very well mannered (we used to run an Air BnB so he's used to having people in the house and understand the importance of respecting space).
We are not a party house, but do like to have friends over for bbq, drinks on the deck, or just for a play (for my son, not me).
We are often away at weekends and I sometimes have to travel for work, so someone who is happy to dog sit would be very handy.
Prefer 30+ female.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.