Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Pelverata.

Pelverata Road, Pelverata, TAS

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$100
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

The photos are a wee bit dated, but it'll do for now... Quiet place, in the bush but only half hour from Hobart. I only just built the house (still a few details yet, actually), and it has a great rustic feel & connection to outside, but pretty warm (decent insulation + wood heater). Beautiful in winter. Off grid. Once house is finished I'll be hitting the garden with a vengeance. Don't need a money-spinner, just someone to share it with who gets the ethos (off-grid, simple living, more self-reliant etc). Happy for a few hours labour in lieu of rent (if you're practical). No time commitments required. Must like dogs, as the coolest dog ever lives here. House still needs a bit of work, but the room is finished and everything works. Housemate can bring a dog if he/she is agreeable with other dogs. Boots on inside is fine - slab floor & good vac. I use my phone for a modem, so if you're into gaming then it isn't for you. A bit practical is good. It's not a suburban house.

Flatmates

I'm Anthony, 34, male, self-employed bush regenerator/gardener, owner-builder. I built this place. I'm no party animal, but enjoy a bit of company, especially someone to cook with. It'd be nice working in the garden with a housemate too, I reckon. I'm also into cycling & jogging, although haven't done much of either lately. My dog Tessie is a heeler x kelpie (maybe) aka dog's home special. She's funny & a bit vocal.
My ideal flatmate would be practical, into simple living, gardening & keeping fit (I could use a good influence!). As for age or gender, it could be anyone. If you see the place and feel a bit excited and 'get it', then you'd probably be suitable. I'm really after someone who wants to share a particular lifestyle.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.