Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cobble Street, Melton South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

A queen size room is looking for its tenant!

Would that be your new home? The spacious 1.5 year old home has 4 bedrooms. You can choose bringing your own bed or using one of mine.

Your room comes with a big BIR, side table/shelf and your own fridge. It has it's own internet and tv point.

Bathroom and separate toilet are shared. The back hallway can be closed off by a sliding door for more privacy. Bonus - there is an additional toilet in the main hallway. Your room will be lockable as well as the bathroom and the toilet.

Kitchen and living area are open space and will be used by all of us. If I don't use the front office - and I only use it rarely feel free to use it - it faces a quiet street. Fast Speed Internet (fibre) is available and included.

The train station is around a 2.5 km walk away. The next bus station is 1.5km on foot. As it is in a new estate I would offer you a weekly shopping trip in my car if you have no car. Otherwise there is a brand new big Coles close to the train station and there is the newly extended Woodgrove Shopping Centre with heaps of shops of all kind.

You would move in with me, annother flatmate and two German Shepherd dogs - Bella 5 years old and Lou 3.5 years old. Bella will hijack you for cuddles and Lou will sniff your shoes in all details to find out where you have been, though it will take him a while to become your friend. They are great watch dogs and stay with me during the night and spend time in the garden during the day.

We are all early risers and therefore go to bed early too.
Please only professional people over 29 years of age.


I'm in my late 40ies and working. Still young at heart but I changed from partying every weekend to quiet nights and sometimes inviting friends over for a meal. Please join when you are around. I still go dancing though and my friends will check out the floor, but I don't think it is very good for Rock'n Roll dancing. So no danger there.
The other flatmate is easy to life with.

Closest place with live music on the weekends, meals and a sports bar is Tabcorp Park. It's a 3 km walk but they offer a free courtesy bus! There is also Harness Racing and many other events. By the way cinema tickets cost only$10 in the Melton Cinema everyday!

Cleaning the shared bathroom and toilet is included fortnightly as well as a basic clean of your room. All other floors will be done weekly. That means we only have to clean up our own rooms, after ourselves when we make a mess or in the kitchen and on the tables. Bonus and a must. In case you wonder if I have an accent - yes I do. I also speak German. Any questions please contact me.

Contact Elisabeth
Online 5 days ago
&nbspResponse rate: 100%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Urban 3515 min walk
T.J's Blue Sea Fish Shop27 min walk
Al's deluxe Fish n Chippery27 min walk
Melton South Fish & Chips28 min walk
Luv A Kebab28 min walk
+ Show more