Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Vanzetti Crescent, Kambah, Canberra
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$180/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Ann-Elise

About the property

Our home is literally filled with natural light. Each bedroom has its own external access and floor to ceiling windows that catch the afternoon sun, perfect for winter as the room warms up while you are at work and stays warm once the curtains are closed.
If you work in Tuggeranong, it's possible to live comfortably without a car and to cycle to work and shops. The nearest coffee is only 10 minutes walk away, shops are 10 minutes by bicycle.
There is a courtyard front and back for catching some sunlight before or after work. Backyard is low maintenance but large and has space for creativity and plants if you are a keen gardener.
Freshly painted throughout, carpet free so low maintenance and great for dust allergies.
Dishwasher in the kitchen makes life slightly easier and we have a complete kitchen set up including crockery, cookware and coffee grinder!

The house is fully furnished, bedroom currently unfurnished but a bed can be arranged.

There are two affectionate dogs. An additional pet may be considered.

House is home to two female public servants, we share a bathroom but haven’t had issues with queues in the mornings. We enjoy a glass of wine or sharing a meal occasionally. And of course, chatting at the end of the day.

With two courtyards and a large lounge there’s plenty of space without being in each other’s way. There is an expectation of everyone doing their share of chores and maintaining the house.

I’m very open to short term renters with negotiation (including bills for additional cost etc)so feel free to contact me if we can make something work for you.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing with two public servants, but don’t hold this against us!
We enjoy doing our own thing but also are up for chats at the end of the day. There are two small canine companions who are always up for love and cuddles. They are fully trained and will stay out of bedrooms or sleep on your bed depending on your preference!