Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glen Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay6 months to 9 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

Private room in a small two-bedroom apartment in Marrickville. Unit is positioned in Glen Street, 10 minutes walk by Marrickville train station, 10 minutes walk from Dulwich Hill light train station and 5 minutes from the local Woolworths.
The area is well served by two bus lines as well (423 and 412), and is full of shops, cafes and restaurants.
Smoking In the building it is not allowed, so nothing wrong to have a smoker flatmate, however, is not allowed to do it in the apartment.
The room is not furnished, but I have available a wardrobe, if you are interested.
The unit is small but workable for two people, but it's not the kind of place for parties. It is an ideal place for those seeking a quiet place to be able to have own privacy and relax when you are off from your job activities.


The only flatmate it’s me. I’m from Italy, and I work full time. I’m very friendly and relaxed. Sometimes I’m very busy with my job, so I’m not at home very often.
I’m passionate about Art, Architecture, Astronomy and Archaeology and a great passion for history, so in my free time I adore spend it reading a lot concerning that.
To relax, I like to spend few time cooking in the night time or in the week end, and I'd be more than happy to make a good plate of fresh pasta or my lasagne with a glass of wine to you to.
I would like to share the flat with someone who has love to keep the house clean and can respect each other's needs.

Contact Joseph
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Supermarkets

Koukides G3 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville7 min walk
Kantibur Groceries7 min walk
Houllis Bros8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Illawarra Rd Near Hill St3 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Thornley St4 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Cary St4 min walk
Marrickville West Public School, Beauchamp St5 min walk
Beauchamp St Opp Marrickville West Public School5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Georgia's Kitchen4 min walk
Danas Deli Cafe5 min walk
Athena Cake Shop5 min walk
Manoosh Pizzeria6 min walk
Twin Thai By S&P6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Dulwich Hill Station12 min walk
Marrickville Station13 min walk
Tempe Station21 min walk
Hurlstone Park Station24 min walk
Wolli Creek26 min walk
+ Show more