Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Townsville.

Twelfth Avenue, Railway Estate, Townsville

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

We (that's Jack, Anja and Kim) are looking for someone to move in with us. Jack has bought the house a couple of years ago and we've been doing lots of renovation on it since, to make it a paradise everyone wants to call home.

The house has got 3 bedrooms in total. One of them could be yours! It is a friendly room with lots of light coming in trough the windows. There is a comfy bed and very roomy built in wardrobe.

We share the bathroom with a big shower, toilet and lots of storage room for everyone's belongings.
The two front rooms are Jack and my bedroom and a little office.

The heart of the house is a big open living space where we like to chill on the couch, listen to music and dance through the kitchen whilst cooking amazing dishes for ourselves and sometimes for friends. From the kitchen/livingroom there are sliding windows facing the big deck and views onto our beloved garden. The deck invites to chill in one of the hammocks, do yoga on, have breakfast/lunch and dinner, be creative , read a book and listen to the birds. Because there really is not much else in our soundscape. We're very lucky to have a quiet neighbourhood.

Downstairs there is a big garden, which is ever evolving and growing into a more and more beautiful space for everyone. Jack is a landscaper so he's got the vision, know-how and passion to create wonderful landscape in the back yard.

Underneath the house is our storage space, the washing machine and washing line, as well as Jack's workbench.

There is still a few projects we have in mind to transform the house and garden even more, but it is already a homely haven that everyone who comes and stays with us loves a lot.

Flatmates

Hey there future friend!

For us home is the place where you can be your fullest self and grow, nurture and recharge your energies. This means something different for everyone, that's why it is important to us to treat each other respectful and to be honest and understanding.

We like...
...our morning routines and start our day with a smile (coffee and breakfast)
...sharing fresh and healthy food, cooking together
...our place fairly tidy and clean
...having projects around the house and garden
...being creative and playing music
...doing yoga
...going on adventures
...mother nature and the environment so we recycle and reduce plastic, have a compost and grow our own vegetables
...having friends over for dinner and sometimes campfires in the backyard
...watching movies on the deck with our projector
...talking to each other instead of being on the phone
...our chilled out evenings after a hard day of work
...sharing, inspiring and caring
...coconuts
...camping, ocean, mountains, skateboards, travelling, rain, waterfalls, diving, kitesurfing...

If you feel like we could be like-minded people and our house could be the place where you can feel home, then please contact us. We would love to welcome you, show you around and get to know you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.