Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Gainsborough Street, Moorooka, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$160/wk

Rent + Bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Jason

About the property

Large room (3 x 3.7 M) with built-in, unfurnished. Bills and internet included. No couples or additional pets, sorry.

Comfortable apartment with room to share, just across from Moorooka train station, and just off Ipswich Road. Bills and internet included, plus most modern amenities with air-conditioner in the kitchen-lounge, ceiling fans in rooms, plenty of fridge space (plus a chest freezer if we need it), washing machine, dryer, gas oven and cooktop (currently no dishwasher or microwave, and there's no shared TV, just my Mac for internet TV).

The house is partly renovated with polished cement fools, some bold colours choices and a very nice new bathroom (that photographs poorly). I've still got to do the common area, but the kitchen is very functional, just ad hoc. The common area is super open plan, and I've set things up so it's easy to move around furniture to accommodate large groups for dinner or games, or have a cozy seat in front on the internet TV, or a big empty space for impromptu yoga or wrestling.

There's also a private courtyard and a balcony to retreat to for some private space. I am trying to keep green things alive, but could do with a greener hand.

Moorooka is a great little convenient location if you haven't explored it. There's a great variety of food in the area, Rocklea markets just down the road and Toohey Forest half a suburb away, for runners and walkers. Note, we are just off Ipswich Road, if you are sensitive to road noise (doesn't bother me).

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$160 weekly rent$320 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

There's me, a 32 year old professional person, and Kafka, a 8 year old Hungarian Vizsla.

I work at a day job four days a week, and spend a daytime day working on board games at home, plus a fair amount of extra time. I currently have my workspace set up in the big shared living area. I have people over pretty regularly, mainly playing games or testing games, or cooking dinner and watching internet television. I don't smoke, I do enjoy beer and whisky in moderation.

I'm reasonably active, and exercise mainly outside, but have been known to occasionally do push-ups while listening to loud music, or early morning yoga in the main room.

You're other flatmate is Kafka. Kafka is super friendly, but he is also super friendly, so you'll get along with him best if you answers his demands for pats and cuddles from a biggish dog. If you want an occasional walking or running companion, he would be super excited to join you.

We're looking for someone that's easy to get along with, and hopefully has some shared interests (board games, science fiction, making stuff, craft beer, running).