Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

MacFarlane Burnet Avenue, MacGregor, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

I live in relatively large 4 bedroom new house. The bedrooms are carpeted, whilst the main living areas are tiled.

I am 2-3Km from the main shops at Kippax, 7km from Belconnen, 9km to UC and 18km to the ANU.

The house is equiped with air-conditioning, heating, bbq area and a larger than average lockup garage allowing car storage.

Whilst the shower, powder room and toilet are listed as shared, I have a ensuite and unless there are visitors over, the shower/toilet amenities will be yours to use.

The house is equiped with relatively good quality appliances (mainly Bosch) - this includes a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, etc.

Currently, it’s me and a flatmate (19 year old, quiet, female university student) living in the house.

My main bedroom is at the front of the house. The spare bedrooms that you can have (unfurnished) is on the diagonally opposite corner, next to the existing flatmate’s bedroom.

Bills (within reason) are included in the rent and so is 1 covered car spot.

Flatmates

I am a 39 year old male, consultant for Federal Government. I am looking to rent the last one of my 2 spare bedrooms. My preference would be to trial out a housemate for 3 months and then re-evaluate after that.

I am clean and tidy (especially in shared spaces) and expect the same. I expect to share house chores. I'm looking for someone that’s established and mature as far as responsibilities go.

I work during the day and I am mostly away doing my thing on weekends. I do go out on weekends occasionally, but I haven't pulled a late rough night in 10 years :) I am a non-smoker and I drink at special occasions once or twice a year.

I am relatively private, but I am open to dinner, socialising etc ... Or if your preference is privacy and you'd like to focus on personal time than that works for me too. In fact, I'm easy in that regard and I am happy for the social aspects of the sharing to work as you see fit.


Contact Steve
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

MacFarlane Burnet Av after Hallows CctClose by
54 MacFarlane Burnet Av after DeGruchy PlClose by
MacFarlane Burnet Av after Eccles Cct3 min walk
MacFarlane Burnet Av before Eccles Cct3 min walk
Osburn Dr after 2nd Pulliene Cr8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Tommy & Me15 min walk
Pbo2 Indian Cuisine & Cafe22 min walk
McDonald's Kippax24 min walk
7-Eleven Holt24 min walk
Pizza Hut Kippax25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Holt IGA22 min walk
My Value27 min walk
ALDI Kippax-Holt27 min walk
Kippax Asian Grocer28 min walk
Woolworths Kippax29 min walk