Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Murdo Road, Clayton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 6, 2019
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Just a 20 min walk to Monash University. 150 pw NOT including bills, and would prefer someone for at least a year.

Please note that the real estate/owners have final approval, so you have to be in Melbourne to meet/see the house, and go through the application process with Barry Plant real estate.

The room is quite spacious, furnished with a queens sized bed, bedside table and chest of draws. The room also has a large built in wardrobe so storage should never be an issue. Also linen/doona and pillows/ towels can be provided.

The House is 3 bedrooms, and I am only looking to rent out 1 room for 1 person at the moment. The third room may be rented out at a later date.

The house has a shared bathroom (both shower and tub) with a separate toilet. It has quite a big front yard space and a large rear garden so if you like to garden this is a place for you (although you don't have to) and it should be a great place to have a bbq in summer.

The house has a reverse cycle conditioner, for heating and cooling. Unlimited internet is available (you can have access to my STAN and Netflix accounts for free). A study desk with extra monitor/keyboard/mouse is available in the living rooms for common use as well.

Pretty stock standard kitchen/dining and laundry facilities (no dryer). Off street parking is available, but tandem parking in the driveway is a possibility. Large shed that is used for some gardening equipment, undercover clothes line and storage.

Also, if you do work/study at Monash there is a Monash bike share hub at the end of the street, membership for the year is around $70 and this gives you 1 hour free riding time per day, and then an hourly rate after that. It takes me 8-10 min to ride from the hub to the western edge of campus.

Please have an active listing, I wont reply otherwise. Please feel free to ask any questions that you might have.

I am looking for someone for early next year

Flatmates

Hi my name is Jacob and I moved to Melbourne about a year ago to work as a Postdoc with the CSIRO/ Monash University to do research into identifying new drugs for breast cancer.

I am a a fairly easy going and quiet guy and am looking for a similar housemate that also doesn't mind to socialise a bit in the house. Not really interested in creating a situation where people feel like they have to go hide in their room.

I work most days, although trying to cut down on the weekends. In my spare time I like playing board games, xbox and watching scifi and fantasy movies.

profile

Contact Jacob
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 18%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Dooley's Irish Bar4 min walk
Sarton Sandwich Bar4 min walk
Rambo's Kebabs5 min walk
Egg Carton Supplier6 min walk
Renver Cafe6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Campbells11 min walk
Jewel Food Stores PTY Ltd.11 min walk
Elco Food Co.23 min walk

Nearest Universities

Monash University, Clayton19 min walk