Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Franklin Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted

*BILLS AND SUPER FAST NBN INTERNET INCLUDED at 320pw*

-P/S: we do have a lovely ragdoll kitten in the house. So, make sure you take this into consideration as well! :)

Say hello to big and bold and spacious living in the popular 'Franklin Loft' apartment. Unbeatable in the university precinct and with an unparalleled double story floor plan with soaring double-height ceilings, this apartment is securely located and highly sought after by RMIT and The University of Melbourne students.

This beautiful and spacious apartment is located on the 21st floor of the building fully furnished with views overlooking the cityscape of Footscray and Fisherman's Bend regions with one bedroom available for rent starting from 1st July 2018.

Location -
• Located right in the heart of the city,right next to RMIT and QV market.
•5mins walk to Melbourne Central Station/QV mall
•Free-Tram-Zone stop is just 2mins walk away (QV market-ElizabethSt)
•1-2min walk to RMIT University(literally next door)
•10mins to Melbourne Uni
•ALDI Supermarket just across the road!

Setting-
•Secured loft style double story apartment unit for a more defined and spacious living
•Fully furnished room with study desk,heater,fan, double bed and built in robe .
•Room is optionally enclosed using office grade acoustic panel for total privacy.
•Living is furnished with 4-seater couch and a 55' TV.
•Tons of board games that we would be more than happy to do sessions together!
•Access to Sauna, gym, and pool facilities.
•Bathroom features modern fittings such as washing machine,dryer, handwash sink, shower and a basin equipped with mirror, shelves and cabinets for convenient storage.
• Optional rent with all bills inclusive available*!

*elec/water usage quota per person applies to prevent wastage*

Flatmates

I am looking for an independent uni student/working adult (International students are more than welcome to apply) aged 18-30 (preferably female) to share a fully furnished clean and tidy apartment located in the heart of the city. She should be "house trained" (clean up after yourself, tidy,respectful/ considerate of other housemates), responsible and Most Importantly,always pay rent on time.

We are a friendly, respectful, clean and tidy couple living together. We are not the party type of person, and we understand mutual privacy among housemates is of utmost importance. In order to achieve this, we do not allow big groups of friends into the apartments at all time. That being said, parties and loud music sessions are definitely a no no for us.

We understand that it is unavoidable that there will be times you will have friends/relative visiting and hence the visits are permitted upon mutual agreement between all parties.

The unit is an apartment with 2 reasonably sized bedroom with spacious built-in wardrobe, with 1 bathroom. Most basic kitchen utensils (including pots, pans, knives, forks etc.) are supplied and shared. If any housemate requires specific utensils which are not available it will be their responsibility to purchase.

Should you find this appealing to you, I look forward to hearing from you!
Kindly also drop me a text with your name, age, gender, occupation, any questions and if you'd like to meet/view the apartment..

Thank you!
Amy :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.