Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Jimboomba, Brisbane.

Ridgecrest Drive, Jimboomba, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Massive room in a brand new 4.5 bed, 2 bath, house in a quiet cul-de-sac of Flagstone Rise. A second smaller double bedroom is also negotiable if you want a little extra space and it won't be rented out to anyone else if you don't need it.

Room for rent is huge at 3.5m x 2.7m, plus the doorway area and a triple built-in-wardrobe on top (photo attached but camera lens doesn't do it justice!). The room is private and the main bathroom is all yours. The large separate laundry is shared with us.

Top-speed unlimited NBN (we've seen it at 78Mbps+) and all utilities, which with gas on demand hot water, gas cooktop, electric oven, LED downlights throughout, and a rain water tank, are a low flat rate of $40pw per person. Couples are welcome to apply.

Flatmates

We are 2 professional females in our mid 30s... I am a research scientist and my partner works on an IT help desk. We love books, movies, Netflix (who doesn't?!), various sports including martial arts, horses and team sports, as well as computer games, motorcycles and relaxing on the beach or taking a walk in the mountains. Most evenings are quiet ones in, although we love to have an occasional friend or family member over for dinner or a small BBQ and couple of drinks on the weekend.

Our fur kids are friendly and happy to give plenty of cuddles if you like them. Even with the paws running around the house (cats are indoor only, dogs love to play out in the large backyard most of the day), we do keep the place spotless and are looking for a clean and tidy housemate. We are a friendly couple, occasionally drink, don't smoke, and might have a slight chocolate addiction... looking forward to meeting you :-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.