Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coonong Road, Gymea Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Beautiful, large federation style home nestled in bushland at the end of a leafy quiet cul-de-sac.

The home has been built using aspects of an early century pub in Sydney, such as a stunning timber staircase and gorgeous recycled brick.

The off-street home opens into a chandelier lit foyer, opening onto an upstairs area and a staircase that leads downstairs.

Moving through the upstairs French doors, you enter upon a bright, naturally sunlit living area boasting an open fireplace, air conditioning, and French doors opening onto wrap around balcony.
Off the living area is master bedroom (with ensuite), second, third and fourth bedroom along with shared bathroom.

The Master room with walk-through-robe and recently renovated ensuite, also boasts an open decorative fireplace and private balcony overlooking creek and bush.
*Currently occupied.

Second bedroom with built-in wardrobe and gorgeous sash window.
*Available - inspections welcome now :-)

Third bedroom with cupboard, large stained-glass window overlooking trees and French doors opening onto balcony.
*Currently occupied

Fourth bedroom with large stained-glass window overlooking trees and access to balcony.
*Currently occupied.

The shared bathroom has recently been renovated and has shower, vanity, heater and Hollywood lights.

Moving downstairs, you pass through a chandelier lit sitting room to make your way into open plan kitchen and second living area. This living area also boasts an open fireplace, French doors opening onto wrap around balconies taking you into the garden with a babbling creek running along the length of the property.

The kitchen, less than two years old, includes all as new appliances and stone bench tops. There will also be an additional fridge and freezer available. Laundry area includes a washing machine and outdoor clothesline.

The downstairs has two bedrooms.

Room 5 is brightly lit, huge built in robe, French doors opening onto the backyard.
*Now occupied.

Room 6 is a master bedroom. Large bedroom with beautiful timber flooring. Stunning stained glass windows, with private outlook. Very large built in robe with pull-down hanging spaces. Walk through to recently renovated, private ensuite bathroom.
* Currently occupied.

The home is 10-15 minutes walking to Gymea Village and train station and a bus runs from the end of the street. Westfield Miranda is a 5 minute drive, Cronulla beaches is 15 minutes.
Train to CBD is 45 minutes, airport is 50 minutes.
There is a lovely bushtrack running alongside the creek that takes you down to Gymea Baths and estuary.

During the day, the trees are filled with kookaburras, cockatoos, currawongs and lorikeets. At night the sounds of frogs can be heard in the creek and you may even be so lucky to hear our local Powerful Owl. All the neighbours are particularly quiet so the peacefulness and the sounds of nature in the surrounds are really wonderful.

TPG WIFI installed. All bills included.

Flatmates

We (the owners :-) ) moved interstate for work last year. We opened up the house for rent on Flatmates not knowing what to expect. Fast forward 12 months and we have an amazing bunch of long termers who we have great respect for and love having our home in their care.

21 year old apprentice electrician. Quiet and keeps to self. Likes a beer on the weekends.
33 year old world traveller, guitar playing super nice guy, now home and resettling into domestic life. Early shift worker. Like a beer. Visits family often..
36 year old gorgeous woman, studying for a career change, with three beautiful kitties (who remain in her room and balcony)
54 year old laid back business consultant, musician, ex pro sports player.
30 something year old guy, corporate professional. Easy going.
There is now 1 room left to fill to make this house a home full of great people.

The owners welcome all kind, courteous, tidy and respectful people.
Would prefer long term stays, but they themselves are travelling in short term nature so understand the need and will consider all applications.

Everyone is encouraged to be in touch to say hi and have a look through the property. It really is a lovely home.

Really looking forward to hearing from you :-)


Contact Harmony
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 67%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Gymea Bay Rd opp Avenel RdClose by
Gymea Bay Oval, Gymea Bay RdClose by
Gymea Bay Rd opp Gymea Bay Public School3 min walk
Gymea Bay Public School,Gymea Bay Rd3 min walk
Gymea Peoples Church, Gymea Bay Rd5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

River Garden Chinese Restaurant9 min walk
7-Eleven Gymea14 min walk
Gymea Pizza14 min walk
Nostra Pizza Shop14 min walk
The Big Mexican Rancho14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Gymea Station19 min walk
Kirrawee Station27 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

GYMEA SUPERMARKET20 min walk
Woolworths29 min walk