Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kerrong Court, Shailer Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

This is a big 2 story house in a quiet area with tree top views from an upstairs verandah and large fully furnished mostly unused lounge facing back onto a park with a creek.
Fully furnished kitchen and adjoining back stairs and second mini verandah for any smoking. A private hallway leads to the 2 large (1 available) rooms with built ins freshly painted 1 year ago and a small 3rd room occupied by myself twice a year on average.

There is a recently refreshed bathroom and separate toilet shared by yourself and the other upstairs occupants as downstairs have their own.

Downstairs has a pool table and laundry plus 2 occupied double rooms, with their own lounge area and own bathroom and toilet. 1 occupant has a mini kitchenette area and the other uses the main kitchen upstairs. Fully fenced property with concrete parking at rear of house for all 4 eventual occupants.
All bond monies and occupancies are lodged with REIQ.

Flatmates

I am a 35 yr Female and live an hour south but have a small room and visit about twice a year for garden maintenance. I have a 10 year old Jack Russel who travels with me so NO Dogs or Cats but Fish, Birds and Reptiles considered. Upstairs occupant whom you will share bathroom with is a very clean 28 yr old Male.
Downstairs occupants are 2 x 37 yr Males with own kitchenette and smoking outdoor area. Everyone is friendly but keep to themselves generally watching movies or music and chat in passing.

Melanie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Melanie
Online Yesterday
&nbspResponse rate: 0%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Lyndale St at Trinette Street3 min walk
Roselea St at Roselea Park4 min walk
Upper Lyndale St at Arnold Street4 min walk
Roselea St at Kimberley Plaza4 min walk
Davina Street4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Greenery Cafe Chinese & Thai Takeaway5 min walk
Haha Sushi21 min walk
Wfc22 min walk
Donut King23 min walk
Origin Kebabs23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Mairitian Spice Shop24 min walk
Woolworths25 min walk
ALDI Loganholme28 min walk
Lenard's Chicken - Ritchies Supa IGA Daisy Hill28 min walk
Ritchies IGA SUPA Daisy Hill28 min walk
+ Show more