Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yeronga, Brisbane.

Paragon Street, Yeronga, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$178
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This 3 year old Townhouse is a total steal for the awesome price! It is modern, with a large kitchen including touch-activated stove-top, dishwasher and oven (all Miele appliances!) that overlook a beautiful garden outside. It's full of natural light as well and is a welcoming home to live in. The entire house has ducted air-conditioning as well which keeps the heat out on a hot summer's day and will keep you warm on a cold winter's night as well.

Upstairs, you will have a bedroom large enough to fit a Queen Sized Bed and a desk with room to spare, and two sets of powerpoints as well for our all important electronics. While the rest of the house will be furnished, the room will be UNFURNISHED, but if you are after furniture it's possible for some to be arranged (there is a spare desk / chair / table in the garage as well as 2x single mattresses).

You will share a bathroom with one other girl, who is clean and considerate of other's space, so preferably someone who can also meet these standards would be perfect. The bathroom is fitted with a bathtub / shower combo and has *so much room for activities*

This beautiful part of Yeronga is in walking distance of both Yeronga and Yeerongpilly train stations, two bus stops on Fairfield Road which will take you to Graceville / Indooroopilly / Corinda or the City. A short 5 minute drive up the road will take you to Fairfield Gardens, 2 minutes away is Yeronga Village, and less than a minute is a collection of fast food restaurants. Pat Rafter Arena is close enough that you're able to walk there in less than 5 minutes (calling all Tennis fans!)

If you're after convenience then this is the place for you - if you're not familiar with Yeronga, it's about a 15 minute drive as well to the CBD, 10 minutes to Indro, 20 minutes by Public Transport to UQ and 30 minutes to QUT GP. This is a beautiful neighbourhood.

Bills are not included in the rent, but you will be looking at $30/mth for internet and $50/mth approx for electricity

Flatmates

You will be living with two housemates - a 20 y/o female QUT BFA Drama 3rd year student who is a lovely girl, but appreciates her own personal space; and a 22 y/o male who works full time / casual at the local Domino's (if you love pizza then prepare yourself for the discounts) and enjoys gaming. Both of your future housemates have moved out of home to Brisbane to study, so a student would be perfect for this environment. You will need to be open to house discussions and have an easy going attitude - a cheeky drink or two always goes down well though!

Happy searching, and let me know if you have any questions! I look forward to hearing from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.