Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moorooka, Brisbane.

Lyon Street, Moorooka, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

The apartment is 5 minutes' walk to the shops and bus stop. Buses (110, 115, 116, 117, 124, and 125) run frequently into the city, taking about 30-40 minutes. Travel time to UQ is about the same. Alternatively, the train station (Beenleigh line) is 15 minutes' walk away. The neighbourhood is very diverse with a mix of families, students, and retirees.

The room is medium sized with a window, cupboard, and an optional desk. It has a double bed, available to rent to individuals or couples (if more than one person, a charge of $30 per week will be added to cover the electricity use).

The flat has two balconies (though one is only accessible via my bedroom), two bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen, one shared bathroom, and a separated shared laundry as well as a garage. The living room has ample light, a TV, and a sofa-bed large enough to fit most tall people. The kitchen has an electric stove, all usual appliances, and plenty of storage space. The single bathroom is shared, with a shower only. The garage is currently full of excess materials from a renovation, but can easily be made available if off-street parking is required.

Group subscriptions to services such as Netflix can be added to the bill upon request.

Pets are welcome, though the body corporate must give permission on a case-by-case basis, and the size of the apartment should be considered.

Pictures coming soon.

Flatmates

I'm the only person currently living in the apartment. I'm a 20-year-old, full-time student from Melbourne studying Engineering, Chemistry, and Japanese. I'm quite relaxed, but I like to keep myself busy. A lot of my time is spent either studying, making things, or spending time with friends. I enjoy cooking and making drinks though I'm not very skilled (except for tea), and I don't often get the time to make a nice dish.

Looking for one or two housemates. Students are the main target for this ad, though anyone is welcome provided they're respectful and LGBT+ friendly. I would be especially interested in either Japanese-speaking or French-speaking housemates, as I am always trying to improve my language skills.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.