Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Orlando Street, Eaglehawk, VIC

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 3, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Being only a 10 minute drive from the Bendigo CBD, but all the perks of country living, with a big house, on a big block, with trees and a garden, make this place great.

There are 4/5 bedrooms in the house, but we are looking to only fill the 3rd one (after Geoff in one room and Me in another), leaving plenty of room for guests and friends to visit.

All bedrooms are of a good size. The bedroom that will become vacant soon and could be yours, because our housemate and friend is finishing her work time in Bendigo and moving back to Melbourne, is fully furnished. It has a queen bed, a free standing robe, a dresser and bedside table. Everything you could need.
The whole house and every room has good ducted heating, so warm in winter, and evaporative cooling , so will be great in summer too.

There is only one shower in the house to be shared between the three of us, but there is two toilets, so no worries and being locked out of the bathroom and needing a loo.

The backyard and undercover area of the house is a real highlight!! There is a trampoline, a swing, a greenhouse, exensive gardens, two fire pits, and an extensive undercover area, which has a outdoor lounge suite, a table and chairs set, a bar fridge as well as a bar table and chair set, great for mornings and brunch!! We love entertaining!!
oooo, there is also two double hammocks!!

Im hoping to get a freestanding small inflatable pool thing for summer too!!

Your welcome to use all or none of the backyard, if its not your thing!

The house has a very normal kitchen set up, which flows into the dining area, then a very large open living area, with the all important Tv and bar!!

There is a second living area as well which has a fouton, a couch, a small desk and a TV, for those time you want to get away, get some sun (that room have the best winter sun) or just chill.

Most importantly there is a house cat called Zari. She is a Blue Russion mix! She is an indoor only cat, and loves pats and sitting on laps, not so much being picked up, but not many cats do!! SO if you hate cats, or are allergic, this might not be the best fit for you.

There is undercover parking for two cars, partial undercover parking for one other car, and open parking for a fourth. First in Best park is our rules :D Only really in the deep of winter are the undercover parks fought for :P no one likes scraping off frost from their windscreen :P

There is also a washing machine and dryer, and all the kitchen appliances you could think of! I love cooking.

In terms of bills, Unlimited internet is included in the rent, but bills are evenly split between the three of us as they arrive, They roughly work out to be $15 a week, a little less sometimes or a little more, depending on season :D. So I guess you could say its roughly $165 a week for the rent and bills all included.

Im sure there are things I have forgotten, so feel free to read on, or contact us to meet up and have a look through the house.

Also, as we have another guest room, if you need to move earlier than the 28th of August, we can arrange for you to temporarily stay in the guest bedroom (also fully furnished) until the other room becomes available.

We are looking for a longer term housemates (at least 6 months), so if you are looking for only a couple of months, then this may also not be the best fit.

Flatmates

Geoff and myself have been housemates for a few years now. We are both young professionals in our late 20's who work for the Public service. Myself in Agriculture and Geoff in the environment. We had moved around a few homes, and were getting to the stage of wanting some certainty, so I purchased a property, yay! But dont think of me as a land lord, more a housemate, whats mine is yours!

We are a very social house and always like to have people over for dinner, especially for a BBQ in summer!! We are both often away for work during the week, or Geoff visiting family in Ballarat and myself visiting friends in Melbourne. But if we are not away, i might have friends visiting from Melbourne. You are also of course welcome to have family and friends visit and stay! It is encouraged. We have a spare guest room with a queen bed in addition to our three rooms. There is also a double futon in the second living room, which doubles as a 5th bedroom for quests.

Both Geoff and myself love good food, and enjoy cooking together. Our pantry is a house pantry and everything is pretty much shared (including cleaning :P). However if you prefer to do your own thing, that is of course fine. There is no official process of how we work out cooking and buying of ingredients, but it seems to work out about a 50/50 split, and if you want in, 33/33/33 split we can naturally work out.

We also both like a good cocktail or beer/cider. In summer, cocktails/slushies seem to be a regular guest at the house. However, we both arent into the party scene, and tend to be well controlled.

We also like to play boardgames with our friends, which we would encourage you to enjoy with us :D

If you are looking for a quiet house, then this maybe isnt the thing for you. If you are looking for a true share house experience, with two fun people, who like a chat and hang out, but also respect peoples own space, then this might be the house for you. If you are a student or professional this could be a great way to spend your time!!

All people are welcome !! Geoff is half Thai and I am a Christian, so all religions or races or orientations are welcome, no judgement from us about how you chose to express yourself.

We would love to hear from you and your welcome to come and have a look at the place :D


Contact Rebecca
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Lake Neangar/Simpsons Rd 3 min walk
Eaglehawk Bowling Club/Simpsons Rd 5 min walk
Whipstick Rd/Hodgson St 9 min walk
Leslie St/Sailors Gully Rd 9 min walk
Victoria St/Butts Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sailors Gully Milk Bar11 min walk
Court House Hotel11 min walk
Eats & Treats Cafe13 min walk
The Borough Club14 min walk
Coffee Crema14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Eaglehawk14 min walk
Fairleys Eaglehawk SUPA IGA17 min walk