Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Jennings Street, Alexandria, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$550/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Wendy

About the property

Furnished bedroom with Queen size bed in spacious room with own bathroom in a beautiful renovated semi-detached terrace close to Erskineville village. Alexandria is well placed in the inner city of Sydney with easy access to the city by train or bus. Surrounded by cafes, bars and local pubs it is hard to leave the area. Enjoy the many shops and restaurants of nearby Newtown. Its only a 5 minute walk to the bus stop taking you direct to beautiful Coogee Beach. The city is only 10 minutes by train from Erskineville Station.

The bedroom is downstairs with access to your own bathroom. I occupy the top floor. The remainder of the bottom floor is an open plan area with the living, kitchen and dining area flowing to an outdoor area. Cooking and laundry facilities are available for your use with tea and coffee making facilities.

Alexandria has become a hub of cafes, restaurants and pubs with the well known Grounds of Alexandria close by. Erskineville has a village feel and is well serviced with cafes, pubs, restaurants and wine bars. A short walk from Erskineville is bustling Newtown where there you can spend hours wandering the many shops, bars, cafes and restaurants. Nearby Sydney Park is a great place to take a run or walk and for children a park and bike track.

Its less than a 10 minute walk to Erskineville train station which takes you to Central Station in about 6 minutes and 10 minutes to Museum. Alternatively, you can catch a bus direct to the city outside of peak hours. For those that are keen to walk its about 45 minute walk to Hyde Park in Central Sydney.

Message Wendy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Females only
$550 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a mature professional woman who works in the city. I am outgoing, easy to live with and love spending time with my family and friends. I am into fitness and health and enjoy going to the gym and walking. But, I am a bit of a foodie and enjoy good wines.

I travel a bit for work and spend my weekends in Wollongong but am happy to share the occasional meal and glass of wine with flatmates when I am home.