Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Kingsbarn Drive, Wondunna, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

The Best house in the Bay - Relaxing, open, vibrant. The perfect place to call home at the end of the day.

The basics: $140 a week including all the bills ie Electricity, Gas, Internet. Rates and so forth.

The house is a massive 400sq open plan. Fully tiled floors. Plenty of ceiling fans in all areas including bedrooms.
Air con total of 12kw (Cleaned every 3 months).
Rooms currently occupied: 3
Rooms available for rent: 1
Room set aside for a study and spare room: 1.

You can choose from two vacant rooms as all are 3.5m square with built in robes and come furnished with queen size bed, bedside drawers and the built in robes contain plenty of shelf and hanging space (if you need more – Just ask).

Big bathroom with full size bath, separate shower (and a toilet). A second bathroom in the house has a double shower and toilet.

Security doors and screens - common keyed.
Full kitchen with lots of bench space and breakfast bar - almost every item you could possibly need for a kitchen.

Gas cooking - semi commercial stove and oven.
Big refrigerator.
Plenty of cupboard space.. and I mean plenty.

7 stage reverse osmosis water filter under sink in kitchen ensuring your water is pure and clean. Filter remineralizes (PH adjusted) and hydrogenates. $1200 system installed.

Double garage on house. Double work shed with electric roller doors (would fit 4 cars) and is full workshop height. Plenty of space for your storage or perhaps a project.

The house sits on a 1/4 Acre block with most of it fully fenced, gated and locked. Security lights cover most of block and all entry points.

Brand new Simpson 8kg Front loader washer and separate drier same size.

Brand new Couches, Dining table, coffee tables, TV cabinets, Smart 4k 55cm TV, Mp4 converter etc, and more.

Outdoor patio in back with table chairs and a BBQ.

Entire rear yard fully fenced with 6ft fence and gates... and TREES ! (This is a VERY big space).

Over 60 square meters are active garden space. Plenty of room for more.

Large chicken coup - Lots of eggs. The Chickens free range most of the time adding that relaxing authentic farm feel – 7 different breeds and all very friendly.

To live here you need to be friendly & willing to be a part of the house, do your share of chores, and feel free to make this your home. We are not simply renting rooms we are sharing our home and this is our home.. we own it not rent it. So you can be sure we look after it. Any maintenance issues are addressed immediately.

Finances: Rent is $140 per week, per room , with all the bills included. This means electricity, Gas and of course.. the Internet (unlimited). Rent paid 2 weeks in advance.

Prefer no smoke no vape. Can tolerate outside smoking as long as you are not a "Heavy" smoker which will make everything you sit on and lie on - stink.

Pets: No additional pets unless you have chickens or bees.

Our home is both chemical and mould free. Meaning we have strict rules on what can come into the house. No foreign bedding. We supply new (or you buy new). No foreign furniture (unless you buy it new). No strong smells such as cologne/perfume, aerosol deodorant, air fresheners etc.

WORK: If you want to do MORE than your chores, we always have work that can be done to offset rent paid at a normal pay rate.

Flatmates

Two house mates.
1. My 79 year old father drives a taxi from Thursday to Monday and goes to bed around 5:30pm waking at around 1:30am. He has his own section of the house which is also sound proofed.

2. Me. 52yo I do various things from my two business's, to writing, to active web content, singing, and study.

3. You.

Health and relaxation is the focus of our home. It is a home, a sanctuary. A place to let go and wind down. A place to laugh and be creative. A place to recover from the world and a great place to study.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.