Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Goldsborough.

Catalano Access Road, Goldsborough, QLD

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Rural living, our house is modern and stylish and is located 30 minutes south of Cairns city and under 10 minutes from Gordonvale. The Ross and Locke river is just down the road and there is endless places to explore, ride, hike, relax or have fun.

Whilst there is almost no phone service at the house, it is only 5 minutes up the road and we have unlimited wifi and a home phone and so have never found it to be a problem yet. Telstra is building a phone tower next year, so it won't be far away either.

We currently have 3 dogs, a cat, chickens and ducks, and are in the process of fencing the block for a couple of cows and horses. The room has a queen bed and aircon and is located on the other side of the house with own bathroom and shower. If a couple is looking to rent it is an extra $50 per week, or if you would like to bring your own horse we can negotiate a price however electric fencing will be required until our fence is built.

Flatmates

We are a couple 29-32 years and work away on a 1 week on 1 week off roster. On our week at home we have a fencing business and are generally kept very busy working, if not you'll find us out fishing, camping or having a beer and a swim with friends down the river.

Our current housemates are moving down south next month and so we are looking for someone that is easy going and clean, but most important to us is someone who can look after our animals while we are at work (by feeding them and checking on the water). This is why we are offering a reduced rent, unlimited internet is included and the power bill is split into thirds (as we are away half of the time the bill is not too bad).

If you are interested and looking for somewhere to yourself for a week at a time and to live with friendly relaxed people for the other week, then send us a message and we can catch up for a coffee / beer and show you around.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.