Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yeronga, Brisbane.

Somerset Street, Yeronga, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Really comfy and stylish townhouse, which is spacious and spread over 3 levels. Good size room, huge built in wardrobe and modern ensuite bathroom. There is a TV port in the bedroom if you're a regular watcher.

Short walk (3-5 mins) to Yeronga train station and Yeronga shops. Close to Fairfield Coles, and easy access to UQ.

The townhouse would someone sociable, but who also likes their own space and has their own thing going on. Ideally looking for someone who is also clean and tidy, and reliable with rent and bills.

The furniture photographed will be leaving, and I'll be moving my own furniture in which is mostly modern, white, minimalist style. The bedroom will be unfurnished, however, I do have a spare double mattress, if needed :)

Bills are average at $100-120 a month (includes internet, electricity, water, gas), so all up costs come to approx. $230 per week.

Any questions just ask, it's really a great space and I'm friendly.

OTHER FEATURES:
Ducted aircon and heating in bed and living areas that is cost efficient
Toilet on living level also
Small courtyard
Second living space on ground floor for study or whatever
Good size balcony on living level
Sorry no pets - real estate, not me

Flatmates

My current housemate, Kerrie, is going overseas and handing over the lease to me. It would be great if you could also sign on to the lease (ending in Jan '18, but can be renewed). My furniture will be moved into the house by end of August and includes everything you'd need (except own bedroom furniture). I'm looking for someone responsible, friendly and sociable, but who also has their own thing going on! It's a great place, get in touch if sounds like you.

A bit about me, I'm pretty busy with a couple jobs, mostly I work over at UQ in Biomedical Science, but also sometimes work overnight. I also gym daily, and often go away to Sydney for the weekend, so you can enjoy the place to yourself a fair bit! I'm easy going, and sociable, but also like doing my own thing :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.