Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Altona Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableFeb 15, 2019
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Backpackers welcome
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Most convenient Inner City Location: Close to CBD, Victoria University, University of Melbourne & hospitals. Train Station, Bus Stop and various local facilities just at door steps!

Enjoy an inner city lifestyle in the friendly Kensington neighbourhood!

Bills and internet are included!

The apartment is in a great tranquil location, across the JJ Holland Park, close to many amenities (200 meters to Kensington Community Recreation Centre - pool & gym, South Kensington Train Station, 402 Bus Stop and 500m to Kensington Train Station). 10 minutes trian ride to CBD and 5 minutes to Footscray market! Short walk(500m) to local supermarkets, shops, cafes and restaurants.

402 Bus Stop - 300 Meters away!
Major Stop: Macaulay Station, Royal Melbourne Hospital ⁄ Royal Women’s Hospital, University of Melbourne, Royal Exhibition Building, St Vincent’s Hospita & East Melbourne.

The apartment is fully furnished. This includes kitchen utensils & necessary equipments, laundry facilities, 55 inch 4K TV, dinning table, leather couch, internet, and a barbecue on the balcony. The bedroom is fully furnished with built-in wardrobe, and brand new high quality queen size bed.

You will only need to bring your own items to move in :)

Flatmates

You will share this spacious modern two bedroom apartment (having separate bathroom and toilet) with a male flatmate. He is a friend of mine. He is retiree, now is back to Victoria University pursuing further study. He is friendly, quiet and likes watching and playing different sports, especially enthusiastic about basketball. He plays basketball a few times a week. He also likes going to gym and travelling. He has been well traveled all over the world. He travels playing basketball tournaments every year too. You should message me if you are friendly, clean, tidy and respectful.
Ideally looking for someone long term to sign one year lease. However I’m also open to having someone stay shorter term.
PS: Rental for couple will be $330 per week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.