Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kenmore, Brisbane.

Ridgecrest Street, Kenmore, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome

Very spacious house (445 m2 under roof) in a quiet riverside cul de sac in Kenmore, with plent of different indoor and outdoor spaces, sharing with only 1 other. The room is the main bedroom in a large riverside luxury brick home. It is large, with large walk in dressing room and large ensuité. The room has a huge loft (great for extra storage) with high sloping Western red cedar ceiling. Wonderful river views from room. Has aircon., comes fully furnished, near new queen size bed, carpeted floor. Includes free Telstra NBN wi-fi (for normal computer use only - not unlimited downloads), use of beautiful private freeform pool and free access to daily newspapers (Courier Mail and Sunday Mail). Use of TV in entertainment room up to 9 - 10pm, with free Foxtel.
Rent also includes free gas for cooking. Only extra cost is 30% share of electricity - note that house has roof solar electricity and solar HWS, so not too expensive. 7 mins walk to bus. House is very large with Italian travertine tile or slate floors in all living areas, large modern kitchen with stainless steel benchtops and all mod cons. Off street parking in double carport available. Not a party house - would suit quiet, independent, professional female, preferably age 30+. Sorry, no couples. Photo and some information about the applicant appreciated before inspection. Note that 2 very friendly, lovely-natured Corgi dogs also call the property home. The house is a 4 minute drive from the Fig Tree Pocket exit on the Western Freeway, 9 minutes from the Toowong Cemetery roundabout and about 18 minutes from the CBD. It is 5 minutes drive to Kenmore Central and Kenmore Plaza - Coles, Woolworths, Aldi, Maccas, restuaurants etc

Flatmates

The only other occupant living in the main part of the house, is the owner of the property. He is a mature age, working professional businessperson, with a business in the CBD. A bit of a workaholic, typically works 11 AM to 10 PM - really only about late at night, late mornings and on weekends. Non-smoker, tidy, quiet, easy-going. Not on social media. Very respectful of other's privacy.
There is a separate self contained unit as part of the property, occupied by a quiet, single professional female.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.