Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Spenser Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$237
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Huge room available for rent in St Kilda Beach!!!! $1,027 per calendar month.

Private room is available for rent at the end of December (can be earlier if needed). Cost is $1,027 per calendar month. Only Internet -Optus- is included on the rent. Gas, power and water are split 3 ways when the bills arrive.

The room: easily fits a queen side bed. Only the wardrobes are included with the room. No couples or friends applications please ! Landlord wants to keep the people up to 3 only.

The location: St Kilda Beach. Only 5 min walking to the beach, a park outside our main door, Luna Park and trams are 8 min away walking distance (trams to the city are 16, 96, 3a). You also can walk to Nepean highway (12 min) and grab trams 72, 3 and many others. Shops, bars, supermarkets (coles&woolies) and all the cool vibes of Acland st only 5 min away. Bus stop just around the corner.
Perfect location all year around !

Parking: On and off street parking. Free parking gets busy on hot sunny days but I can sell you my visitor parking cheaper (I just got it two weeks ago) so you can park on the "only permit parking zones".

The house: furnished house, has a massive living room with couches to spare and a big tv. Big Kitchen with space to have everyone on here at the same time. Shared toilet with a short/bath. Backyard is still a work in progress but is quite big and promising. Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and sink, some space for storage in here.

PD: some of the furniture on the pictures might be gone as it was mainly all mine ):

Flatmates

Peppi, the toy poodle: he loves cuddles, treats, walks and swims to the beach. New roommate has to be dog friendly ! Every now and then we get weekend visits from Lulu (standard poodle).

Nurel and Emily: both girls are lovely to live with, I'm so sad I've to leave. One is a teacher (Aussie, 30yo) and the other is a social worker (British, 28yo). Both have really busy lives but I'll say we keep it quite on week days. We like to share a drink every now and then and we have tried hard to make this house to feel like a home to us... so we are looking for someone like minded that will look after the house, especially the share places (we are not cleaning maniacs to be clear). Ideal candidate we will looking to stay long term in Melbourne, so sorry !! No backpackers welcome.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.