Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maryborough.

Roseneath Street, Maryborough, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

"Juju", Shane and I have a medium sized 3brm home in Maryborough with one spare room available.

It can be furnished or unfurnished and overlooks the back yard.

The house is like a "Queenslander", but low set just a few steps up into the Sunroom which is nice to sit and have a cuppa coffee on a cold morning. :)
At the moment, it has a Futon Sofa Bed for when Shane's kids sleep over.
(Not in flood zone either- Just saying :)

Fan's in all rooms.

Carpet throughout.

HUGE Bathroom, it was an extension and is nearly half the length of the house!!

2 x Toilets.

Open Plan Kitchen, Heaps of cupboard space.

Under Cover Garage, - It does have a door, but is old and can not be locked.

Internet/Phone is with Dodo, paid for the extra speed. Best can get being in a 'rural' location.

The premises is approx 7-8 Blocks away from Station Square

6 Blocks from Swimming Pool.

Bus to the bay #5 about 2 blocks away.

Flatmates

About me,

Well I usually just stay in my room and watch things on the computer and hug/spend time with Juju. Do not usually use the lounge room unless have a friend or two around and we watch something streaming to the Xbox from my PC :")

Am a pretty quiet person however each Thursday, my mate Glenn comes over for dinner, and then we would go out to play Poker at local Pub.

Another beautiful thing about this home, is that my room is on one side of the house, and the two rooms I am speaking of, is on the other side, so you can have your movies up a little louder without fear of "walking on eggshells"

I am very easy to live with and I do all the housework/yard work needed so this would suit someone who travels for work quite a lot.

If you have a dog and are unemployed, I may ask you to help in some of these areas.

Juju gets along with cats and other animals, however, the cats I have lived with in other peoples homes, would walk on the kitchen benches and - well,... ew So we would prefer to live with another Doggie (A house trained one :)

About Juju being trained, he can even get his collar and bring it to me before "walkies" and can when I open the front door, he will "get the paper" - lol

Juju is also desexed :)

Here is "the catch' - lol.....

The house has been up for sale for quite a while, hopefully an investor will buy it, BUT - If we do need to move, I have made allowances for this and will pay for all furniture to be moved to a new suitable location.

Agent gives me lots of notice and I just swing the vacuum around the house and do 'touch up' before they arrive.

We have been here for over a year, lease ended a few months ago, and hopefully we can stay if an investor buys it.

Shane's PS4 in the Lounge, always has to have the games put away after playing them, back in their covers... We keep the Lounge pretty clean, Our Rooms on the other hand.... - LOL

So if you are interested and think that this would be suitable for yourself, do not hesitate to send me a message with any questions.

Thank you for your time.

Regards,

Matt Shane and Juju :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.