Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waramanga, Canberra.

Wambaya Crescent, Waramanga, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Situated in a quiet leafy suburb and in a very quiet cresent with minimal noise and traffic. Only several minutes walk to bus stops & local shops in Waramanga. 5 minutes drive to Woden & Weston shopping centres and just off the Tuggeranong Expressway/Hindmarsh Drive making it easy to get to anywhere in Canberra quickly. This is the geographic centre of Canberra.
The house itself which has until only recently been a family home for several decades is kept clean and tidy with large, spacious living area's and large bedrooms with built-in cupboards. Large pet-friendly backyard. I have a small friendly dog (Tommy the Schnoodle) who would also be happy to share with another pet.
Great deck and summer entertaining/BBQ area with lovely views of the Brindabella Ranges.
Centrally heated with additional gas/electric heating in the living room. Free wifi and netflix access built into rental.
Plenty of storage space under the house if you have items you need to put into storage during your tenancy.

Flatmates

I am very amiable, friendly and easygoing. Like a chat, but also like my own personal space in my room. I have my two young boys (8 & 10 years old) who stay overnight every Tuesday and every second weekend (Fri & Sat nights).
I like to cook, clean and garden. I also like to exercise and take my dog for a run and hit the gym occasionally.
My previous housemates recently moved out due to personal arrangements and work commitments out of Canberra. Looking for someone who's also friendly and easygoing and who respects others property, personal space and enjoys the company of my boys when they are staying, which I encourage as it's good for their own personal development.
I work in professional sport and could potentially be travelling quite a bit. I could be away for a week or two at a time leaving the house exclusively to you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.