Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Edgeware Road, Enmore, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$350/wk

Inc. bills

6

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

7

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Irene

About the property

This property is a couple of blocks away from Newtown [station] and King Street and in the prime location of Enmore offering the basics for the best rent for rooms.
I am looking for full time workers or students for a small room ($170 with conditions), a normal single $225, a MASSIVE 22m2 renovated double for $340ono [$320 for a single person] until recently occupied recently by and associate professor from Lyon for seven months, as well as another double for $260ono!
The prices includes utilities and internet. The licenced guesthouse is just 2 blocks away from Newtown train station and is also in walking distance to Sydney Unit, UTS, RPA, airport and just a short bus ride to the city [bus stop is just up the street]. The rooms are fully furnished (bed[s], bedside table, bedside lamp, wardrobe, desk, desk chair and all linen supplied for a $50 bond which will be returned when goods are returned in good order). Utilities and Internet is included, and there is always enough street parking available. It would suit international student or working person.
The house is very open and breezy [having streets on 3 sides and the backyard on the fourth side] with a sunny courtyard and a BIG lounge and kitchen. Most amenity [toilet/kitchen] and room renovations have been done but there are further plans this year.
I do give existing Residents first choice of rooms that become available. The group is pretty international with a postgrad in Accounting, a medical students, an engineer, and a Maths professional.
I am looking for decent, honest and long-term mature residents. Please do not apply if you have a problem with drinking, drugs or smoking [outside smoking is allowed].

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am looking for workers or students now for a HUGE renovated double for $350 [the singles are all gone at this moment]. It is a lovely quiet place and
You will be joining quite an international group of mainly men at the moment [19-50yrs] [but I would like a good gender mix] including post grad students and three engineers.