Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Beacon Hill, Sydney.

Beacon Hill Road, Beacon Hill, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
Pets considered
Children considered
Welfare welcome
All female flat

Available is a private room in a house share. The house is shared with 4 other people, 1 female (Irish), 1 male (Australian) and a male/female couple (male - Australian, female - Irish). All of which are very friendly and easy going people.

The room available contains large storage space with built in wardrobes, chest of drawers, study table, lamp and a queen sized bed. It can come as furnished or unfurnished.

The bathroom available contains a shower area, toilet, sink, storage and a washing machine. This area will be shared with yourself and 2 others (one of which is rarely home) as the couple have their own en-suite.

The kitchen is shared with all the housemates and contains a 4 hob oven, dishwasher, sink, your own store cupboards, large fridge/freezer and available are all your cooking essentials, pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc.

The living room area contains a couch, 2 chairs, TV, wood burning fire, air conditioning unit and a dinning table.

Out the back is a balcony with an amazing view of natural forestation and the beach. This area is a great place to sit and enjoy the sunset. The back garden also contains a swimming pool and Jacuzzi/hot tub that you can freely use whenever you please. There is also a bbq available, a sheltered rest area and an area for a bonfire.

Everyone in the house are very friendly and easy going, they enjoy their own space but also like to get together and socialise on occasions with hill walks, trips to Manly beach and regular bonfires out the back garden.

This area is an ideal location as situated near by is Westfield Warringah Mall which is only 10 minutes walking distance from the house. The mall contains everything you could possibly need, including a Coles, Woolowrths, Aldi, Anytime Fitness gym, Big W, Bunnings, a vast amount of clothing shops, a food court and a HOYTES cinema. Local bus access to Manly, Palm Beach, The City etc is only a 5 minute walk away and the sports stadium for the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles is also situated 10 minutes walk from the house.

The ideal house mate must be animal friendly as the house has a cat that is regularly in the property. The landlord, who stays in the granny flat below the house, has 2 very friendly dogs that are always kept downstairs, but the back garden area is shared with the landlord and they are regularly in this area.

I would like to note that this is not a party house. Everyone respects each other and is understanding that each other needs to work and rise early in the morning. Drinking alcohol is permitted however not in a wild party style fashion. Smokers are welcome but smoking is not permitted within the house.

Street parking is available and there is no limits on how long you can park your vehicle.

This house is a great place to live and I myself would happily continue to live here for the rest of my time in Australia, however I need to move out due to needing to carry out regional work for my second year visa.

I am looking for someone who will be willing to move in on Wednesday 30th August, no earlier. Viewing can be arranged for any day during the week after 6pm.

The bond is $500 and rent is $250 per week, with the first two weeks rent upfront then paid on a weekly basis thereafter. Minimum stay is 3 months.

Wifi is available but is not included in rent (only an extra $20-$30 per month).

Feel free to message me with any questions.

Thanks!

Flatmates

The house is shared with 4 other people, 1 female (Irish), 1 male (Australian) and a male/female couple (male - Australian, female - Irish). All of which are very friendly and easy going people.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.